🎉 Reputation: 45
No favorites yet.
No lists yet.

Pretty disappointed actually. The docks are great, brand new. Lots of empty slips. We stopped to see friends in the marina. The rate $3 per ft. $160 for one night stay. We feel pretty steep considering lots of empty slips and unfinished facilities. No toilets or showers, out houses. Wifi slow and weak. Premium prices, no facilities!

Marina Response:
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We believe there was some miscommunication. If we had known you were unhappy, we would have tried to resolve the situation. We work hard to accommodate all of our customers and would have liked the chance to do the same for you.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Arguably one of the nicest, most convenient marinas in Florida. Sorry to say, that since ownership change to Safe Harbor, friendliness has disappeared. We called directly for reservations inquiry. Told to book on Dockwa, which takes 24 hrs to confirm space. Rates are highest in the area. We made reservations, called in on VHF upon approach, no answer, no dock help. Seems that the emphasis has gone to long term, mega and super yacht business. Courtesy van discontinued and convenience store closed for bigger marina offices

Marina Response:
Southernstar, We apologize for the loss of friendliness you felt with your last stay. This is one of the main things that we focus on here at Old Port cove and all over our Safe Harbor Marinas. We are in the middle of transitioning from our old office to our new office and are still working out the kinks with our VHF and phone communication. We did have to eliminate the convenience store to do so, but this was for the best interests in mind for our guests. We needed more space for packages and to be able to upgrade our property. We still provide a courtesy van for our guests but at certain times during the day (10am-2pm). Please feel free to reach out to me Directly so I can make this better. Stephen Petersen [email protected]
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Good stop while on ICW. Close to Bridge and Lock. Basic accommodation.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport