🎉 Reputation: 20
No favorites yet.
No lists yet.

This is a great marina, with lots of amenities. The hourly bus that runs to downtown is great. Need to be dropped off or picked up on the way? Just let them know. Bathroom facilities are clean and modern, however the Salty Oyster is still operating with a limited menu, and serving in take out boxes. People working there are very professional and accommodating. However, (you knew there was going to be a however), with the price paid, I expect everything to be working properly or a partial refund to be offered. If you need or expect wi-fi, this is not the marina for you. Oh the signal is great, good strong signal, but no internet connection. We were there for the month of January, and the service was never working. It wasn’t just us, every boat had the same complaint. You complain to the front desk, they send someone to your boat to help. Of course they can’t help. If this problem were corrected, I would rate 5 stars, but a stated before, for the price being charged, I expect near perfection, but if perfection can’t be achieved, I expect some art of compensation.

Marina Response:
We're so happy you enjoyed your month-long stay with us stevejlinn! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, it's great to hear you enjoyed the service, cleanliness, and our long-list of amenities including the complimentary shuttle and the onsite restaurants. Salty Oyster's menu has changed slightly since the pandemic and actually only about 3-5 menu items have been removed which we try to supplement with our daily happy hour by offering 3 different options daily for only $10 from 4-6pm. As you mentioned, we are still serving in the to-go containers for cleanliness protocols (1-time use) as well as to give our guests the flexibility to dine at the restaurant or take back to their room/slip (or Barrel House on the weekends!). We sincerely apologize for the Wi-Fi issues impacted your stay and promise we are working with our technical team to increase the performance of the connection as quickly as possible. Thank you again for sharing your feedback as we take our guest's concerns very seriously and have already shared with our management team. If you have more questions or would like to discuss in more detail, at your convenience please reach out to our Guest Experience Manager, Mitch Walsh, at [email protected] We're so pleased that overall you had a wonderful stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport