The 2022 Marinas.com Boaters' Choice Awards Recipients Are Here! See This Year's Marina Honorees

Mad Max Marina

5 Reviews
Claimed
Write a Review
25 Dock Street
Edgartown, MA 02539
41° 23' 19.85'', -70° 30' 38.78''
508-627-7500
VHF Ch. 71
$1,050 - $1,750/night
www.madmaxmarina.com
Edgartown Harbor
Mad Max Marina
Mad Max Marina
Mad Max Marina
Mad Max Marina
Mad Max Marina
Mad Max Marina
Mad Max Marina
Mad Max Marina
Mad Max Marina
Mad Max Marina
Mad Max Marina
Mad Max Marina
Mad Max Marina
Mad Max Marina
Mad Max Marina
Mad Max Marina
You might also consider...

The Falmouth Town Marina is conveniently located within a well-protected harb... Read More

MacDougalls' Marina offers direct open water access to Martha's Vineyard and ... Read More

Martha's Vineyard, known for it's crystalline green shores, Atlantic breezes,... Read More

About


YOUR PRIVATE OASIS WITH THE BEST LOCATION IN EDGARTOWN! ONLY MARINA WITH 50/100AMP POWER! NEWLY CONSTRUCTED DOCKS BUILT TO ACCOMMODATE LARGE YACHTS(7’ high pilings)!

Mad Max Marina is without a doubt the premiere yachting destination for discerning boaters when visiting Martha’s Vineyard! With our central location in the heart of historic Edgartown Harbor, you are only minutes from world class restaurants, shops, and galleries. After a day at the beach, relax and enjoy the best view in town as you sit on your boat quietly watching the sun go down on another glorious Vineyard day.

We are pleased to announce that our docks have been completely rebuilt. Constructed with state-of-the-art materials, the berths have been widened to allow for easier access, with all-new electric pedestals. Built super strong to accommodate the largest yachts to the smallest runabout.

We invite you to join us and see why many repeat boaters return year after year to their favorite marina and cruising destination in New England!

SORRY WE DO NOT HAVE BATHROOMS/SHOWERS.

Berth Capacity


Slips:8

Approach


Minimum Approach Depth:0.0 Meters
Minimum Channel Depth:0.0 Feet
Mean Low Water Dock Depth:0.0 Meters
Mean High Water Clearance:0.0 Feet

Services & Amenities

Last Updated: Jan 01, 2023

Fuel Dock:Nearby
Gas:Nearby
Diesel:Nearby
Dockage:Yes
Water Hookup:Yes
Maintenance Facility:Nearby
Water Taxi:Within 5 Miles
Pump-out:Nearby
Trash:Yes
Bike Rentals:Nearby
Hotels:Nearby
Restaurants:Nearby
Beach:Within 5 Miles
Ship Store:Nearby
Max. Vessel LOA:0.0 Feet
Max. Slip Length:0.0 Meters
Max. Slip Width:0.0 Meters
Fixed Docks:Yes
Repair Crane:Nearby
Engine Service:Nearby
Travel Lift:Nearby
Show All

I stay at Mad Max several times each Summer. Its location is absolutely fabulous. I have found Bob and Yudy to be excellent hosts, and extremely helpful. They help us dock, and help us with any other requests we have. Edgartown is the best spot on Martha’s Vineyard and Mad Max is the best spot in Edgartown. It’s expensive but worth it.

Was this helpful?  Yes(1) - NoReport
Verified

Putting the price aside, the marina lacks in many different ways. To start it’s the most expensive yet has no bathrooms, showers, laundry or Wi-Fi available which are standard fare at every other marina throughout the east coast for far less per square foot. The docks and piers have many safety issues. Rusty bolts below the decking and screws sticking out of the pilings create unsafe conditions which my boat got snagged on upon departure. Every time I requested help Bob made us feel like we were putting him out. Every marina we stay at, when you call for assistance there are sick hands who quickly and courteously respond to a need for assistance. I felt like it was a special exception when I asked for help. When leaving I texted, called and phones both Bob and Yudy fro 8:30 am to 9:00 am with no answer so I was forced to depart without help. In thinking about price, value and courteousness I feel a 1 star is generous. That being said I know Bob doesn’t give a hoot about my score.

Marina Response:
Sorry to hear you did not have a good experience during your stay. To the contrary everyone has always commented how courteous, friendly, and professional the dock staff are! Our office opens at 9 am and we apologize if you were not able to get a hold of us for assistance. If you had asked the day before for assistance we would have gladly helped. It clearly states on Dockwa’s website that there are NO bathrooms/showers available. Most vessels that stay with us are self-contained. We have gotten rave reviews from customers about our new “overbuilt” docks. With 14” diameter 7’ high pilings, 3” pressure treated decking fastened with 6” stainless steel lag bolts. And have no idea about the safety issues you refer to.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

This marina does have an excellent location. However, other than water and power there are no facilities (no wifi, no restrooms, no laundry). If you are a transient that needs any help docking this is not a good choice.

Marina Response:
We are a very small marina with only 5 transient slips, there is only one laundromat on the entire island! Sorry this is not Newport with all it's amenities. Yes, we do have THE BEST location along with 30/50/100amp electricity. The "other marina" in Edgartown does not have restrooms or ELECTRICITY.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

MY Spazzino stayed at Mad Max two weeks ago Its absolutely the best spot to stay in Edgartown.. We received help immediately for docking and found Bob and his team to be helpful when needed. If you are headed to Edgartown and want the best spot in the harbor, Mad Max is the right choice!

Marina Response:
Thank you so much for the nice review, we look forward to seeing you Summer 2020!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Not worth the money spent. Could have stayed in Vinyard Haven for 1/2 the price

Marina Response:
The vast majority of boaters prefer to stay in Edgartown for it’s quaintness, charm, great restaurants and shops,.......visitors say it a smaller more elegant version of Nantucket! Mad Max Marina offers “THE” best location in Edgartown harbor for those discerning boaters that want to be close to everything yet have a quiet, beautiful refuge to return to. Yes, Vineyard Haven is less expensive because it is “an industrialized port”. The adage “you get what you pay for” could not be more true.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport