River House Marina

38 Reviews
Claimed
Write a Review
Book Reservation
301 Riverside Drive
Moore Haven, FL 33471
26° 49' 52.2'', -81° 5' 22.2''
863-946-0466
riverhousemarinallc.com
Moore Haven
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
Humid and mostly cloudy throughout the day.
72℉N at 3 knots
You might also consider...

Causeway Cove Marina has state of the art docks, mooring buoys, waterfront RV... Read More

Fins Marina is a marina located along the beautiful Sebastian Riverfront area... Read More

The marina is located in historic downtown Fort Myers. Many restaurants and h... Read More

Awards


About


Cruising the intracoastal or planning a Florida vacation? Make River House Marina your next stop!

Stay one night or multiple nights. We're conveniently located just south of the Moore Haven Locks. Only minutes away from Lake Okeechobee and some of the best fishing in south Florida. Take a day trip down the Caloosahatchee River. Spend some time relaxing by the pool. Our goal is for you to enjoy your stay! ​Price $1.00 per foot, per night.

Two linear docks. North dock has three power pedestals and the depth runs 5-6 ft. The South dock has four power pedestals and the depth runs from 7-10+ feet.

Berth Capacity


Slips:7
Linear Docks:380 Feet

Approach


Two linear docks. North dock has three power pedestals and the depth runs 5-6 ft. The South dock has four power pedestals and the depth runs from 7-10+ feet.
Minimum Approach Depth:10.0 Feet
Minimum Channel Depth:10.0 Feet
Mean Low Water Dock Depth:7.0 Feet

Services & Amenities

Last Updated: Mar 23, 2021

Dockage:Yes
Water Hookup:Yes
Wi-Fi:Yes
Restrooms:Yes
Showers:Yes
Trash:Yes
Ice:Nearby
Boat Ramp:Nearby
Security:Yes
Swimming Pool:Yes
Groceries:Nearby
Hotels:Nearby
Restaurants:Nearby
Dog Park:Nearby
Tennis:Nearby
Bait & Tackle:Nearby
Max. Vessel LOA:100.0 Feet
Max. Slip Length:200.0 Meters
Max. Slip Width:20.0 Feet
Fixed Docks:Yes
Electric Amps:30 & 50
Electric Voltage:220
Engine Service:Nearby
Show All

Verified

We made our reservation in April for an arrival in mid-June. Unfortunately it got lost in translation that the pool and the bathrooms are closed in the summer so we arrived we had no one to greet us. However, Bob was awesome, he apologized for the mix-up, sent me the wifi code (which worked great) and the code to the locked gate. He even gave me a partial refund for the inconvenience. I was really impressed and would definitely stay there again when we transit the Okeechobee Waterway in the future.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice dock, good location. We were there off season so no amenities other than power and water but there was a security gate.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Exceptional communication from the dockmaster. Was happy to know we had a reservation instead of wondering if the City Dock would be full. No frills, but brand new docks with new power pedestals, wifi, place for dog to walk, and security gates - all for less than $50 - can't beat it.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

What a great set-up knowing that you have reserved space on the wall and not the angst if there is room on town docks. Bob was there to catch our lines and was extremely helpful. We highly recommend this place!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great placeto stay. Bob was very helpful and was there to help us with the lines. New fixed dock, power, and water. Definitely would stop again on our way to or from ft myers

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice facility. Hot showers across the street. Very conveniently about half a mile west of the lock. Bob had left for the day by the time we were arriving but he called and covered everything we needed to know and he was available by phone if we had had any questions.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice, solid docks. It is so nice to be able to reserve space ahead, and at such a reasonable rate. We’ll be back

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

It was a very good stay but fell apart upon departure. We were met and had assistance in docking. When it came time to depart (during regular business hours) no one was at the marina to assist. This caused some difficulty. Marinas should be staffed during published hours .

Marina Response:
Our apologize for the difficulty you had upon your departure. We do not have a full time dockmaster and rely upon phone communication to render assistance. Based on our conversation prior to your departure it was indicated we could be on site in twenty minutes to assist but, you indicated you could manage. We make every attempt to address our customers needs. We thank you for your stay and if you pass this way again we will be sure to address your needs. Safe travels, River House Marina.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great marina for a stopover on the river. Stayed a second night due to weather. Bob marina owner was very helpful with docking and making sure that we were secure. Pool was a definite plus on hot day.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great place to stage your crossing Okeechobee. Nice, new sturdy docks. Bob, the proprietor, was extremely helpful in getting us tied up and secure for the storms coming through. Don’t miss the Eagles Club if you’re there on the weekend. Only suggestion is adding at least one more bathroom. Having only one available to boaters can be challenging.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great stay. Excellent wifi, hot shower, brand new docks, excellent security. We'll be back in the fall.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great service! Bob was there to meet us, clean bathrooms and loved the security!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

What a pleasant experience. Bob, the owner, checked in with us to find out when we would be arriving and was on the dock to help out, even in the rain. The dock is new, they take reservations through Dockwa and the price is reasonable. Note that there was 14' at the dock where we were at. Please advise Bob if you need the depth.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

This is a fantastic new addition to Moore Haven, congratulations!!! Really nice docks and the owner is active. We really enjoyed the pool and the clean restrooms. We will be back and look forward to the stay.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great stopover for a reasonable price on our transit through the okochobee waterway. Price per foot included electric 50 amp service, locked security gates and the owner \operator who assisted our tie up with a smile. No accessory services except restrooms, but i would not have expected them at this price and on this type of journey.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great price! Nice docks with locked gated access. Nice pool but lounge chairs would make it more appealing. Nice size bathroom with shower.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Fantastic new dock, awesome host! Enjoyed the clean swimming pool which was cool and refreshing after a long, hot day! Didn't use the bathroom/shower, but did look at it to confirm the cleanliness. Highly recommend!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice new face docks. Clean shower. Very friendly town folks.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice easy stop along the Okeechobee waterway. Good if you are just finishing a crossing or are staging for the next day. New docks, new power, new internet. Call them on the PHONE when you are near as they are not on site. Very friendly and helpful. Second stay here, and we got to use the brand new dock! Excellent, 7-10 feet of depth dockside, just around the corner from the lock. Brand new power pedestals and wi-fi system. Highly recommended!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice dock, excellent location on canal right at the lake. Got there after closing and there was no answer after several rings calling posted phone number, was told by dock master later it rolls to another number so you have to let it ring I'm guessing at least ten times. The restroom/shower require a door lock code, was fortunate there was someone there that shared the number and where it was located. Would definitely stay there again, called the dock master later and squared up payment, he was very nice.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Brand new river facing dock with new 50A pedestals. Easy docking, pleasant small town atmosphere, good value. I recommend this place to affordably break up the long trek on the Okeechobee Waterway.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Bob went out of his way to be sure everyone was happy Highly recommended!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Update: The pool was much appreciated on this last visit due to the sudden heat. No other changes The docks in one section have been repaired; we were secure and had good power. The shower/bath was refreshing with hot water. I usually use the pool, but it is not heated so only a summer thing. It went from blazing hot to a cold front so no pool needed this time.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

50 amp power only had one leg so we couldn’t use all electrical circuits without switching inputs.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

No one was there so we had to call to find out all amenities were closed. The docs are narrow, but they do have electric and water. There is no captain's lounge anymore and the pool was locked.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Plenty adequate, safe stop before crossing the Okeechobee. Just a solid dock with no frills, but a reasonable rate.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The residents were not very accepting but the marina itself was adequate.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Quiet place with a feel of “Old Florida.” Small town with several small stores within walking distance. City Hall and library are across the street from the docks. Owner/manager is very friendly and drove me to the dollar store my first day there.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Easy access.t1ie up port si3de. New docks.water electric. Pool and facilities open. Dockwa reservations necessary and great!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Room for 3 cruisers to tie alongside. Docks a little tired but well fendered and safe. Power and water worked fine. Pool was clean and a welcome end to a hot day. Nothing fancy but great value for the price. We even stayed an extra day.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Three neighborhood boats reserved dockspace at the River House Marina for three days & had a wonderful stay. The pool, picnic tables & grill were sooo nice. A fabulous stay!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We understand that this place is under rebuilding. If you have low expectations you will not be disappointed there is power there is water. it advertises a pool which was extremely dirty it advertises free Wi-Fi which is only available in their club house which we could not gain access to there are Washington's which we could not gain access to emailed to us that gave us any codes for The doors. We asked the contact for the Wi-Fi password and the Wi-Fi itself he told us it was only available in the clubhouse which we could not find.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Need dead bolt in bathroom for security

Marina Response:
Steve, thank you for the feedback and four star rating. We will be addressing the issue today. Safe travels. River House Marina
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Did not stay. No room on the dock when we arrived. We were charged for a dock space and received nothing. Is there any way to recover our money?

Marina Response:
Mike, you have been issued a full refund. Apologies for the confusion upon your arrival. Regards, River House Marina
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Bathroom floor quite dirty and door did not lock from the outside. Good power and easy tie up.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Easy on and off the docks. Owner met us and assisted with docking. No amenities.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The power was good, 50 amp and the dock is easily accessible but the shower and bathroom is not good. OK for an overnight though.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Easy to find. Easy in and out. Power worked perfectly. Only problem was tracking down code to bathroom. Only one bathroom and shower. If someone else has code, they could walk in on you at a vulnerable moment. Beyond that, it was perfect for the price and would stop again.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport