The 2020 Marinas.com Boaters’ Choice Awards Recipients Are Here! See This Year’s Marina Honorees
Alert forCOVID-19

River House Marina

20 Reviews
Claimed
Write a Review
Book Reservation
301 Riverside Drive
Moore Haven, FL 33471
26° 49' 52.2'', -81° 5' 22.2''
863-946-0466
riverhousemarinallc.com
Moore Haven
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
Rain tomorrow afternoon and evening.
71℉N at 5 knots
You might also consider...

The Club at Admirals Cove Marina is not just another place to dock your boat;... Read More

Welcome to Sunset Harbour Yacht Club Sunset Harbour Yacht Club offers a un... Read More

The Fort Pierce City Marina features a state of the art dock system, located ... Read More

Awards


About


Cruising the intracoastal or planning a Florida vacation? Make River House Marina your next stop!

Stay one night or multiple nights. We're conveniently located just south of the Moore Haven Locks. Only minutes away from Lake Okeechobee and some of the best fishing in south Florida. Take a day trip down the Caloosahatchee River. Spend some time relaxing by the pool. Our goal is for you to enjoy your stay! ​Price $1.00 per foot, per night.

Berth Capacity


Slips:6

Approach


Minimum Approach Depth:10.0 Feet
Minimum Channel Depth:10.0 Feet
Mean Low Water Dock Depth:10.0 Meters

Services & Amenities

Last Updated: Feb 27, 2021

Dockage:Yes
Water Hookup:Yes
Wi-Fi:Yes
Restrooms:Yes
Showers:Yes
Trash:Yes
Ice:Nearby
Captains Lounge:Yes
Swimming Pool:Yes
Groceries:Nearby
Hotels:Nearby
Restaurants:Nearby
Dog Park:Nearby
Tennis:Nearby
Bait & Tackle:Nearby
Max. Vessel LOA:100.0 Feet
Max. Slip Length:200.0 Meters
Max. Slip Width:20.0 Feet
Fixed Docks:Yes
Electric Amps:30 & 50
Electric Voltage:110
Show All

Verified

Nice easy stop along the Okeechobee waterway. Good if you are just finishing a crossing or are staging for the next day. New docks, new power, new internet. Call them on the PHONE when you are near as they are not on site. Very friendly and helpful. Second stay here, and we got to use the brand new dock! Excellent, 7-10 feet of depth dockside, just around the corner from the lock. Brand new power pedestals and wi-fi system. Highly recommended!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice dock, excellent location on canal right at the lake. Got there after closing and there was no answer after several rings calling posted phone number, was told by dock master later it rolls to another number so you have to let it ring I'm guessing at least ten times. The restroom/shower require a door lock code, was fortunate there was someone there that shared the number and where it was located. Would definitely stay there again, called the dock master later and squared up payment, he was very nice.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Brand new river facing dock with new 50A pedestals. Easy docking, pleasant small town atmosphere, good value. I recommend this place to affordably break up the long trek on the Okeechobee Waterway.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Bob went out of his way to be sure everyone was happy Highly recommended!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Update: The pool was much appreciated on this last visit due to the sudden heat. No other changes The docks in one section have been repaired; we were secure and had good power. The shower/bath was refreshing with hot water. I usually use the pool, but it is not heated so only a summer thing. It went from blazing hot to a cold front so no pool needed this time.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

50 amp power only had one leg so we couldn’t use all electrical circuits without switching inputs.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

No one was there so we had to call to find out all amenities were closed. The docs are narrow, but they do have electric and water. There is no captain's lounge anymore and the pool was locked.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Plenty adequate, safe stop before crossing the Okeechobee. Just a solid dock with no frills, but a reasonable rate.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The residents were not very accepting but the marina itself was adequate.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Quiet place with a feel of “Old Florida.” Small town with several small stores within walking distance. City Hall and library are across the street from the docks. Owner/manager is very friendly and drove me to the dollar store my first day there.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Easy access.t1ie up port si3de. New docks.water electric. Pool and facilities open. Dockwa reservations necessary and great!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Room for 3 cruisers to tie alongside. Docks a little tired but well fendered and safe. Power and water worked fine. Pool was clean and a welcome end to a hot day. Nothing fancy but great value for the price. We even stayed an extra day.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Three neighborhood boats reserved dockspace at the River House Marina for three days & had a wonderful stay. The pool, picnic tables & grill were sooo nice. A fabulous stay!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We understand that this place is under rebuilding. If you have low expectations you will not be disappointed there is power there is water. it advertises a pool which was extremely dirty it advertises free Wi-Fi which is only available in their club house which we could not gain access to there are Washington's which we could not gain access to emailed to us that gave us any codes for The doors. We asked the contact for the Wi-Fi password and the Wi-Fi itself he told us it was only available in the clubhouse which we could not find.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Need dead bolt in bathroom for security

Marina Response:
Steve, thank you for the feedback and four star rating. We will be addressing the issue today. Safe travels. River House Marina
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Did not stay. No room on the dock when we arrived. We were charged for a dock space and received nothing. Is there any way to recover our money?

Marina Response:
Mike, you have been issued a full refund. Apologies for the confusion upon your arrival. Regards, River House Marina
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Bathroom floor quite dirty and door did not lock from the outside. Good power and easy tie up.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Easy on and off the docks. Owner met us and assisted with docking. No amenities.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The power was good, 50 amp and the dock is easily accessible but the shower and bathroom is not good. OK for an overnight though.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Easy to find. Easy in and out. Power worked perfectly. Only problem was tracking down code to bathroom. Only one bathroom and shower. If someone else has code, they could walk in on you at a vulnerable moment. Beyond that, it was perfect for the price and would stop again.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport