Alerts forCOVID-19&2020 Hurricane Season Marina Closures

River House Marina

17 Reviews
Claimed
Write a Review
Book Reservation
301 Riverside Drive
Moore Haven, FL 33471
26° 48' 40.6'', -81° 6' 27.95''
863-946-0466
riverhousemarinallc.com
Moore Haven
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
Mostly cloudy throughout the day.
78℉N at 3 knots
High01:46AM1.265ft
Low09:32AM-0.034ft
High03:20PM0.747ft
Low07:57PM0.438ft
You might also consider...

Causeway Cove Marina has state of the art docks, mooring buoys, waterfront RV... Read More

The Club at Admirals Cove Marina is not just another place to dock your boat;... Read More

As the second largest saltwater estuary in Florida, Charlotte Harbor’s famed ... Read More

About


Cruising the intracoastal or planning a Florida vacation? Make River House Marina your next stop!

Stay one night or multiple nights. We're conveniently located just south of the Moore Haven Locks. Only minutes away from Lake Okeechobee and some of the best fishing in south Florida. Take a day trip down the Caloosahatchee River. Spend some time relaxing by the pool. Our goal is for you to enjoy your stay! ​Price $1.00 per foot, per night.

Berth Capacity


Slips:6

Approach


Minimum Approach Depth:5.0 Feet
Minimum Channel Depth:5.0 Feet

Services & Amenities

Last Updated: Oct 07, 2019

Dockage:Yes
Water Hookup:Yes
Wi-Fi:Yes
Restrooms:Yes
Showers:Yes
Trash:Yes
Ice:Nearby
Captains Lounge:Yes
Swimming Pool:Yes
Groceries:Nearby
Hotels:Nearby
Restaurants:Nearby
Dog Park:Nearby
Tennis:Nearby
Bait & Tackle:Nearby
Max. Vessel LOA:100.0 Feet
Max. Slip Length:200.0 Meters
Max. Slip Width:20.0 Feet
Fixed Docks:Yes
Electric Amps:30 & 50
Electric Voltage:110
Show All

Verified

Bob went out of his way to be sure everyone was happy Highly recommended!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Update: The pool was much appreciated on this last visit due to the sudden heat. No other changes The docks in one section have been repaired; we were secure and had good power. The shower/bath was refreshing with hot water. I usually use the pool, but it is not heated so only a summer thing. It went from blazing hot to a cold front so no pool needed this time.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

50 amp power only had one leg so we couldn’t use all electrical circuits without switching inputs.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

No one was there so we had to call to find out all amenities were closed. The docs are narrow, but they do have electric and water. There is no captain's lounge anymore and the pool was locked.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Plenty adequate, safe stop before crossing the Okeechobee. Just a solid dock with no frills, but a reasonable rate.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The residents were not very accepting but the marina itself was adequate.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Quiet place with a feel of “Old Florida.” Small town with several small stores within walking distance. City Hall and library are across the street from the docks. Owner/manager is very friendly and drove me to the dollar store my first day there.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Easy access.t1ie up port si3de. New docks.water electric. Pool and facilities open. Dockwa reservations necessary and great!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Room for 3 cruisers to tie alongside. Docks a little tired but well fendered and safe. Power and water worked fine. Pool was clean and a welcome end to a hot day. Nothing fancy but great value for the price. We even stayed an extra day.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Three neighborhood boats reserved dockspace at the River House Marina for three days & had a wonderful stay. The pool, picnic tables & grill were sooo nice. A fabulous stay!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We understand that this place is under rebuilding. If you have low expectations you will not be disappointed there is power there is water. it advertises a pool which was extremely dirty it advertises free Wi-Fi which is only available in their club house which we could not gain access to there are Washington's which we could not gain access to emailed to us that gave us any codes for The doors. We asked the contact for the Wi-Fi password and the Wi-Fi itself he told us it was only available in the clubhouse which we could not find.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Need dead bolt in bathroom for security

Marina Response:
Steve, thank you for the feedback and four star rating. We will be addressing the issue today. Safe travels. River House Marina
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Did not stay. No room on the dock when we arrived. We were charged for a dock space and received nothing. Is there any way to recover our money?

Marina Response:
Mike, you have been issued a full refund. Apologies for the confusion upon your arrival. Regards, River House Marina
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Bathroom floor quite dirty and door did not lock from the outside. Good power and easy tie up.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Easy on and off the docks. Owner met us and assisted with docking. No amenities.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The power was good, 50 amp and the dock is easily accessible but the shower and bathroom is not good. OK for an overnight though.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Easy to find. Easy in and out. Power worked perfectly. Only problem was tracking down code to bathroom. Only one bathroom and shower. If someone else has code, they could walk in on you at a vulnerable moment. Beyond that, it was perfect for the price and would stop again.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport