River House Marina

89 Reviews
Write a Review
301 Riverside Drive
Moore Haven, FL 33471
26° 49' 52.2'', -81° 5' 22.2''
863-946-0466
$1.25/ft - $1.50/ft
riverhousemarinallc.com
Moore Haven
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina
River House Marina

Awards


Boaters Choice 2020Boaters Choice Elite Fleet 2021Boaters Choice 2022Boaters Choice 2023

About


Cruising the intracoastal or planning a Florida vacation? Make River House Marina your next stop!

Stay one night or multiple nights. We're conveniently located just south of the Moore Haven Locks. Only minutes away from Lake Okeechobee and some of the best fishing in south Florida. Take a day trip down the Caloosahatchee River. Spend some time relaxing by the pool. Our goal is for you to enjoy your stay! ​Price $1.00 per foot, per night.

Two linear docks. North dock has three power pedestals and the depth runs 5-6 ft. The South dock has four power pedestals and the depth runs from 7-10+ feet.

Berth Capacity


Slips:7
Linear Docks:380 Feet

Approach


Two linear docks. North dock has three power pedestals and the depth runs 5-6 ft. The South dock has four power pedestals and the depth runs from 7-10+ feet.
Minimum Approach Depth:10.0 Feet
Minimum Channel Depth:10.0 Feet
Mean Low Water Dock Depth:7.0 Feet

Services & Amenities

Last Updated: Jan 23, 2024

Dockage:Yes
Water Hookup:Yes
Wi-Fi:Yes
Restrooms:Yes
Showers:Yes
Trash:Yes
Security:Yes
Swimming Pool:Yes
Groceries:Within 5 Miles
Dog Park:Within 5 Miles
Tennis:Within 5 Miles
Max. Vessel LOA:100.0 Feet
Max. Slip Length:200.0 Meters
Max. Slip Width:20.0 Feet
Fixed Docks:Yes
Show All

Verified

Perfect. Had a nice, secure, tie up to secured dock with gates.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Dockage was fine. Pool was not . Dirty water and needed cleaning. Not worth paying extra coat compared to city dock.

Marina Response:
Ongoing road work has taxed the pool filtration system to point it can’t keep up with weekly cleanings. This is a temporary situation. Our maintenance people are monitoring and cleanings are done regularly. Unfortunately we can not do daily cleaning. This situation is intermittent and should resolve shortly with the completion of the road work. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Best regards, River House Marina
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Very easy registration thru Dockwa. Received a prompt confirmation with message for gate codes. So good we are staying a second day. Swimming pool is great. The Mexican market has great food. Carry out but delicious. We will definitely stop again

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Access door to the dock was problematic, 2 different combinations could not get the door open to access the trash containers

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Easy docking, little current. Pool available. Close to Moore Haven lock. A mexican place and a pizza place within walking distance. Good power and water. Nice dock, pilings and cleats.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great place! Have stayed here multiple times over the years. Always plan a stop here when on the Okeechobee waterway.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice linear dock. We came to wait for the wind to die down before heading east across the lake. We wanted water and 50a power. All good. I’ll take a pool anytime I can get one, so bonus there. Not heated, but it was a warm day and felt great. Pricing wasn’t clear. Active Captain, the marina website, and even the sign was old info. The actual cost for our 55’ boat was $1.50 per foot. Good bike riding. We never used the bathroom or shower so can’t comment on that.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great place with clean bathroom and shower. Robert is super easy to work with and always available. The Mexican restaurant/market had excellent authentic take out!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

A peaceful night stay

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We highly recommend River House Marina. Newer docks with power and water available. Very reasonably priced. There are stores within walking distance. There is an Eagles also within walking distance. Great steaks on Friday & Saturday night & Breakfast on Sunday morning. Located in the unique city of Moore Haven, Florida on the Caloosahatchee River which has easy access to both the Atlantic Ocean as well as the Gulf of Mexico.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Safe place to tie up

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Very peaceful stop for overnight.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great overnight for larger boats transiting the Okeechobeee Waterway

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

It was ok,we booked in advance as didn't want to risk not getting on the city dock, but when we arrived early afternoon then city dock was empty and in much better shape than River House. Still it did the job, the restrooms and shower is very basic but was ok. No much in Moorehaven , a Mexican take out , a Dollar store for basic provisions and a pizza place, all within a mile walk. Left at sun up to catch the 1st lock opening.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Solid docks, power and water. Good communication through Dockwa. A good place to stay to break up the transit. We did not use the shower so cannot comment, and not much to do in the town.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great location to stop. Quiet night.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We came in late in the day and received the last slip at this small but nice marina. We were able to easily tie up on the wall space assigned. There was adequate power and water. The docks were gated for extra security. We left early the next day without any delays. I would have enjoyed walking to one of the town’s couple of restaurants but this was just a stopover and fit the bill nicely. We did not find the shore facilities but I trust they were adequate as well.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

nice dock with well maintained infrastructure, i.e. water electric, wifi, clean remote bathroom with shower, security gate. Very pleasant town with nice riverwalk.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Conveniently located for a stop in the middle of the trip across Okeechobee Waterway. While no staff on site the docking is very easy along a pier with power and water access. Quiet night with no traffic since the lock does not operate at night. Very fast internet. The Dockmaster is remote but very nice and responds quickly providing all the information needed.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Interesting stay. We did not know that we would be staying at an unmanned marina due to the “off season”. We had no reply on the radio and finally had to call to get an understanding of where we should dock. We were greeted by the most wonderful man who was obviously remote but was highly effective getting all squared away with everything we needed.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Easy to dock your boat. Nice covered picnic tables and great pool to cool off. Bathroom and shower were clean. It’s a great stop off place between the locks.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great stay at the dock!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

This is my second year that I stayed a month at this Marina never a problem the owner is very nice and accommodating rare to have a swimming pool

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

They were just what we needed, a place to overnight with shore power on our way west. Turns out they were off season, so it was self-service. Pool was officially closed, but they let us in. Tie-up is alongside dock along the waterway, in a no-wake zone that most bypassing traffic adhered to. No real facilities (ice, fuel, showers, etc.) that I could determine. Would use again.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The gate to exit the dock was broken. We had to reach through to the other side to open it with the combination. The pool was great. The bathroom wasn’t great. It served our needs for an overnight stop.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Had a fantastic stay, best we've slept in several days. Was able to accept our reservation within 10 minutes of booking. Thank you

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Outstanding stay extremely helpful

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

A good overnight stop if you are crossing the Okeechobee Waterway, from West to East, just before you get to the Moore Haven Lock. Docks are in OK condition. Area surrounding the Marina is very nice

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Easy and prompt communication and a great spot to sit going west.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Very nice people and great dockage with pool.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Bob was very helpful. Dock was great. Loved the Mexican food and fresh produce at Fresh Haven and Joey's Pizza. We'll be back.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great price and location. Owner,Bob, was very informative. Bathroom/shower could use a make-over.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Currently doing the loop. Left my boat at Riverhouse for a month while I went home for the holidays. Boat rode well and was well looked after at about 1/3 the monthly rate of any marina on either coasts.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

River House was quiet, clean and relaxing and we enjoyed our time there.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

This is a great stop after crossing Lake Okeechobee. The price is right at $1/ft +$7.50 50 amp single. The older dock is narrow, but electric, water & wifi were good. Gated for added security. One older bath/shower for everyone. Bob, the owner, is there to help with lines if needed. Great stop for a night or two. Also wonderful bike ride along the Caloosahatchee.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great place to stop when traveling the Okeechobee. From Ft Myers to Stuart.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Very nice little place to stay for the night. Simple set up with water and power. Thank you.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We actually didn't stop this time, but I wanted to share the 5 star treatment we received from this marina!\n\nDue to Hurricane Nicole, we had to change our reservations a few times. Instead of canceling us, they allowed us to keep our place on the dock. They said if we canceled and rebooked, we might not have been able to get a reservation. \n\nAs we were approaching the final lock before the marina, the dockmaster called to check on our arrival. We discussed the fact that we might be able to make the next lock due to the time of day. The dockmaster talked us through the plan and we successfully made it shortening our next day's travels by almost 30 miles. \n\nThis is the type of compassion that we truly appreciate with a marina. We did ask they keep our paid fees as a thank you for all their help. It truly alleviated the worry associated with travel in today's crazy boat world. \n\nWe will stay with River House for years to come!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Bob the owner greeted us and helped us tie up. He is very nice. Docks are great and are gated so other people can get in. Bathroom needs a little work. Pool looked inviting even though we didn't take advantage of it. Would highly recommend staying there.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Exactly what was promised, easy in and out

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

A great alternative to Clewiston, docks are in great shape, good power and fair wifi. Nothing much to do, but the docks are set along a pleasant park just past the lock. Easy in and out, no tide, no current, little traffic.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Convenient side tie (next to city docks). Not much around. Good overnight. HAVEN FRESH (Mexican deli/some provisions) is just a mile or so from docks and food was delicious.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice spot. Small, but everything works. Not much going on in the area, but that wasn’t a problem for us. No one around when you arrive to check you in or help with lines, but again no problem for us. Once we tied up, we got a call from the owner (?) and he texted us all the relevant info (gate code, etc.). He must have a camera or something because he called within minutes of our arrival. We couldn’t get the WiFi to work, but that could be operator error on our part. Would stay there again for sure.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Super convenient and easy to access face dock right outside of the Moore Haven Lock. The owner, Bob was very communicative before our arrival and he made sure we were tied up really well with big winds threatening. Use your phone when trying to hail him. Basic amenities and facilities (nice, clean pool, but we didn't use it). Nothing really to do there, but there is a great Riverwalk. It's residential, so don't think Tampa Riverwalk, but you and your dogs can really stretch your legs at this marina. The best part of the visit was the trip to Haven Fresh. If you are a fan of Mexican Food, GO THERE! It is carry out and a grocery store only - no seating. It was the best burrito I have ever had. We both got el pastor and they were amazing. We also bought some chiles, produce, salsa and hot sauce. There's fresh meat that is seasoned, so you can take it back and make your own. I could go on and on. It's a 7 minute walk from the marina. Definitely a great stop on your eastbound journey through the Okeechobee waterway.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great stay. Excellent wifi, hot shower, brand new docks, excellent security, great dollar store in town. this was our third stay and was just as good as first. it's a value home run. john(Duetto)

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Bob was there to help get us tied up & gave us all the necessary information. Enjoyed the pool & great WiFi!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

the owner was very helpful and the docks were like new great place

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

A terrific stopover on an Okeechobee crossing. We stayed for years at the Moore Haven city docks for $1 a foot a night with electricity, but we now prefer Riverhouse at $1-$1.25. Power is extra. With the city dock you never know if there will be an open spot, but at Riverhouse you can reserve through Dockwa. Deepwater dock for larger boats, plus a second dock for smaller boats. Riverhouse has a pool and good WiFi. Bob, the owner, is attentive to his customers and flexible.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

This is a perfect hidden gem.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Very peaceful evening. Bring mosquito spray. Great power and docks. Not floating but able to hang fenders as pilings are built into dock. Dog friendly

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Pulled up and made about 6 calls between my wife and I and couldn’t get a hold of anyone. I pulled into an empty spot on the dock and asked my wife to check in. She tried to go but the gate to the dock (plus for security) was locked. She asked a person staying at the marina to let her out, but we met the biggest &$/)(?@& in boating who told my wife if you belonged here you’d have the code. We finally get a hold of someone on the phone and it’s all good we get the codes, we are in the correct spot, bathroom info and the layout of the town. The town is pretty small but we had a chance to hit a dive bar and at the suggestion of the marina we headed to the Eagle for dinner. The town was very friendly, the docks east to get to and a friendly community.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great stay! Bob, the marina manager could not be more helpful. Help coming in and help on departure. Even help driving us to pick up dinner. Can’t say anything more tha if you are traversing the Okeechobee water this is a must stay!

Marina Response:
Our apologize for the difficulty you had upon your departure. We do not have a full time dockmaster and rely upon phone communication to render assistance. Based on our conversation prior to your departure it was indicated we could be on site in twenty minutes to assist but, you indicated you could manage. We make every attempt to address our customers needs. We thank you for your stay and if you pass this way again we will be sure to address your needs. Safe travels, River House Marina.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Bob was great! Offered assistance in docking. Great place to stay. Thank you Bob.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We made our reservation in April for an arrival in mid-June. Unfortunately it got lost in translation that the pool and the bathrooms are closed in the summer so we arrived we had no one to greet us. However, Bob was awesome, he apologized for the mix-up, sent me the wifi code (which worked great) and the code to the locked gate. He even gave me a partial refund for the inconvenience. I was really impressed and would definitely stay there again when we transit the Okeechobee Waterway in the future.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice dock, good location. We were there off season so no amenities other than power and water but there was a security gate.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Exceptional communication from the dockmaster. Was happy to know we had a reservation instead of wondering if the City Dock would be full. No frills, but brand new docks with new power pedestals, wifi, place for dog to walk, and security gates - all for less than $50 - can't beat it.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

What a great set-up knowing that you have reserved space on the wall and not the angst if there is room on town docks. Bob was there to catch our lines and was extremely helpful. We highly recommend this place!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great placeto stay. Bob was very helpful and was there to help us with the lines. New fixed dock, power, and water. Definitely would stop again on our way to or from ft myers

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice facility. Hot showers across the street. Very conveniently about half a mile west of the lock. Bob had left for the day by the time we were arriving but he called and covered everything we needed to know and he was available by phone if we had had any questions.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice, solid docks. It is so nice to be able to reserve space ahead, and at such a reasonable rate. We’ll be back

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great marina for a stopover on the river. Stayed a second night due to weather. Bob marina owner was very helpful with docking and making sure that we were secure. Pool was a definite plus on hot day.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great place to stage your crossing Okeechobee. Nice, new sturdy docks. Bob, the proprietor, was extremely helpful in getting us tied up and secure for the storms coming through. Don’t miss the Eagles Club if you’re there on the weekend. Only suggestion is adding at least one more bathroom. Having only one available to boaters can be challenging.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great service! Bob was there to meet us, clean bathrooms and loved the security!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

What a pleasant experience. Bob, the owner, checked in with us to find out when we would be arriving and was on the dock to help out, even in the rain. The dock is new, they take reservations through Dockwa and the price is reasonable. Note that there was 14' at the dock where we were at. Please advise Bob if you need the depth.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

This is a fantastic new addition to Moore Haven, congratulations!!! Really nice docks and the owner is active. We really enjoyed the pool and the clean restrooms. We will be back and look forward to the stay.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great stopover for a reasonable price on our transit through the okochobee waterway. Price per foot included electric 50 amp service, locked security gates and the owner \operator who assisted our tie up with a smile. No accessory services except restrooms, but i would not have expected them at this price and on this type of journey.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great price! Nice docks with locked gated access. Nice pool but lounge chairs would make it more appealing. Nice size bathroom with shower.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Fantastic new dock, awesome host! Enjoyed the clean swimming pool which was cool and refreshing after a long, hot day! Didn't use the bathroom/shower, but did look at it to confirm the cleanliness. Highly recommend!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice new face docks. Clean shower. Very friendly town folks.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice easy stop along the Okeechobee waterway. Good if you are just finishing a crossing or are staging for the next day. New docks, new power, new internet. Call them on the PHONE when you are near as they are not on site. Very friendly and helpful. Second stay here, and we got to use the brand new dock! Excellent, 7-10 feet of depth dockside, just around the corner from the lock. Brand new power pedestals and wi-fi system. Highly recommended!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice dock, excellent location on canal right at the lake. Got there after closing and there was no answer after several rings calling posted phone number, was told by dock master later it rolls to another number so you have to let it ring I'm guessing at least ten times. The restroom/shower require a door lock code, was fortunate there was someone there that shared the number and where it was located. Would definitely stay there again, called the dock master later and squared up payment, he was very nice.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Brand new river facing dock with new 50A pedestals. Easy docking, pleasant small town atmosphere, good value. I recommend this place to affordably break up the long trek on the Okeechobee Waterway.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Bob went out of his way to be sure everyone was happy Highly recommended!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Update: The pool was much appreciated on this last visit due to the sudden heat. No other changes The docks in one section have been repaired; we were secure and had good power. The shower/bath was refreshing with hot water. I usually use the pool, but it is not heated so only a summer thing. It went from blazing hot to a cold front so no pool needed this time.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

50 amp power only had one leg so we couldn’t use all electrical circuits without switching inputs.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

No one was there so we had to call to find out all amenities were closed. The docs are narrow, but they do have electric and water. There is no captain's lounge anymore and the pool was locked.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Plenty adequate, safe stop before crossing the Okeechobee. Just a solid dock with no frills, but a reasonable rate.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The residents were not very accepting but the marina itself was adequate.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Quiet place with a feel of “Old Florida.” Small town with several small stores within walking distance. City Hall and library are across the street from the docks. Owner/manager is very friendly and drove me to the dollar store my first day there.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Easy access.t1ie up port si3de. New docks.water electric. Pool and facilities open. Dockwa reservations necessary and great!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Room for 3 cruisers to tie alongside. Docks a little tired but well fendered and safe. Power and water worked fine. Pool was clean and a welcome end to a hot day. Nothing fancy but great value for the price. We even stayed an extra day.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We understand that this place is under rebuilding. If you have low expectations you will not be disappointed there is power there is water. it advertises a pool which was extremely dirty it advertises free Wi-Fi which is only available in their club house which we could not gain access to there are Washington's which we could not gain access to emailed to us that gave us any codes for The doors. We asked the contact for the Wi-Fi password and the Wi-Fi itself he told us it was only available in the clubhouse which we could not find.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Need dead bolt in bathroom for security

Marina Response:
Steve, thank you for the feedback and four star rating. We will be addressing the issue today. Safe travels. River House Marina
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Did not stay. No room on the dock when we arrived. We were charged for a dock space and received nothing. Is there any way to recover our money?

Marina Response:
Mike, you have been issued a full refund. Apologies for the confusion upon your arrival. Regards, River House Marina
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Bathroom floor quite dirty and door did not lock from the outside. Good power and easy tie up.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Easy on and off the docks. Owner met us and assisted with docking. No amenities.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The power was good, 50 amp and the dock is easily accessible but the shower and bathroom is not good. OK for an overnight though.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Easy to find. Easy in and out. Power worked perfectly. Only problem was tracking down code to bathroom. Only one bathroom and shower. If someone else has code, they could walk in on you at a vulnerable moment. Beyond that, it was perfect for the price and would stop again.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport