Alerts forCOVID-19&2020 Hurricane Season Marina Closures

South Annapolis Yacht Centre

8 Reviews
Write a Review
Book Reservation
750 Boucher Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21403
38° 58' 20.09'', -76° 29' 17.68''
410-263-1643
www.southannapolisyachtcentre.com
Annapolis
Click Here For Our Local Resources!
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
Partly cloudy throughout the day.
43℉SW at 6 knots
Low12:38AM0.225ft
High05:39AM0.707ft
Low12:00PM-0.174ft
High06:53PM1.247ft

About


Welcome to South Annapolis Yacht Centre (SAYC); the exclusive in-town destination marina with 74 annual and transient slips accommodating vessels up to 135 feet. Following a fresh vision after an extensive redevelopment, SAYC is part of a rich Annapolis maritime heritage and will be a beautiful marina village, a state of the art boatyard, and office spaces available to local maritime businesses. Our new marina features floating piers, Ipe decking, state-of-the-art power pedestals, a new three-phase power grid, and many other amenities.

SAYC is conveniently located along Spa Creek in the historic Eastport area of Annapolis, Maryland. Considered the most protective haven for yachts in the area, our location upriver of the Spa Creek drawbridge is protected, quiet, and less subject to the wakes, currents & wind associated with being in the harbor. Just a short walk or water taxi to downtown Annapolis, SAYC has easy access to city dock, Annapolis Harbor and the Severn River. We offer an ideal homeport for enjoying the most popular parts of the Chesapeake Bay, or the perfect cruising destination for transient captains.

Berth Capacity


Slips:74

Approach


As you enter the mouth of the Severn River, you can follow the fairway marked by cans, bells, and nuns for about 3/4 mile. This will allow you to clear "Horn Point" shoal to port (FL. 6 sec. HP). The Severn River and the U.S. Naval Academy bridges will be directly in front of you. Bearing to port you will enter the Annapolis Harbor. At the split channel marker (GC "1SC") bear left leaving the mooring field to starboard. Pass under the Spa Creek Bridge (opens on request every half hour, in-season - VHF CH 13 / 410-974-3840) and the marina will be directly ahead. The marina is marked by three symmetrical linear floating docks and white-capped piles.

Services & Amenities

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2020

Dockage:Yes
Fuel Dock:Nearby
Water Hookup:Yes
Maintenance Facility:Yes
Water Taxi:Yes
Wi-Fi:Yes
Pump-out:Yes
Restrooms:Yes
Showers:Yes
Laundry:Yes
Trash:Yes
Ice:Yes
Boat Ramp:Nearby
Gas:Nearby
Diesel:Nearby
Security:Yes
Groceries:Nearby
Alcohol:Nearby
Medical Facility:Nearby
Pharmacy:Nearby
Car Rentals:Nearby
Bike Rentals:Nearby
Hotels:Nearby
Closest Airport:Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI)
Restaurants:Nearby
Beach:Nearby
Fitness Center:Nearby
Golf:Nearby
Tennis:Nearby
Ship Store:Nearby
Bait & Tackle:Nearby
Max. Vessel LOA:135.0 Feet
Max. Slip Length:135.0 Feet
Floating Docks:Yes
Covered Slips:Yes
Electric Amps:30 | 50 | 100
Winter Storage:Yes
Travel Lift:Yes
Yacht Brokerage:Yes
Show All

Verified

Beautiful new docks. Clean. Parking available, also dockwa doesn't say it but they have brand new shower bathrooms and laundry room. Walking distance from the center.

Marina Response:
Thank you Evelyne, we greatly appreciate your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at South Annapolis Yacht Centre and hope to see you again soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great docks. The facility is state of the art. I went on the web site and easily located all the information that I like to have prior to arrival at a marina. In particular the dock plan depiction was extremely helpful for planning and set up.

Marina Response:
claudiaandjack - Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience! We throughly enjoyed having you stay with us and are happy to hear that our information was easy to access. We worked diligently to achieve a state of the art facility through our redevelopment and are glad that it shows. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We recently had a client of ours keep their boat in the marina for a two week period and they were very pleased with the service and facilities. Although there were a few little items just getting completed in the marina (it is BRAND NEW), Remi was outstanding in addressing and providing solutions. The location is great, docks are top notch, it is picturesque and well protected. We look forward to working with SAYC in the future! Juan Watson - Pelorus Yacht Consulting

Marina Response:
Thank you for the review Juan! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you at South Annapolis Yacht Centre and we look forward to continuing our relationship with Pelorus Yacht Consulting!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Pretty disappointed actually. The docks are great, brand new. Lots of empty slips. We stopped to see friends in the marina. The rate $3 per ft. $160 for one night stay. We feel pretty steep considering lots of empty slips and unfinished facilities. No toilets or showers, out houses. Wifi slow and weak. Premium prices, no facilities!

Marina Response:
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We believe there was some miscommunication. If we had known you were unhappy, we would have tried to resolve the situation. We work hard to accommodate all of our customers and would have liked the chance to do the same for you.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

In spite of the marina still incurring a major renovation, we truly enjoyed the bustling yet serene environment. The floating docks are fantastic because inspire of all the water activity around us, we did not move too much in our slip. The large docks allowed us to sit outside and enjoy the scenery. The walk into town is an easy and very pretty excursion. Only ONE concern: We were given wonderful emails with great info on how to get to the marina, but there was no mention of the drawbridge closing between 4:30 and 6. That is important to know. We will be back!

Marina Response:
Thank you Debby, we look forward to your return!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

fantastic facility. love the floating docks. walk to everything in Annapolis.

Marina Response:
Thank you Joe!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

It was an ok marina, facilities were a little dated, from what I can gather, marina is being restored, manager sent email (a large plus) of what was happening around town near the marina, they met us and help tie up boat. *Make sure you check bridge schedule, bridge is restricted from opening before 9AM on weekdays

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We enjoyed staying in the heart of Annapolis at a historic marina.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport