South Annapolis Yacht Centre

47 Reviews
Write a Review
750 Boucher Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21403
38° 58' 20.09'', -76° 29' 17.68''
410-263-1643
VHF Ch. 71
$2.75/ft - $5.75/ft
www.southannapolisyachtcentre.com
Annapolis
Click Here For Our Local Resources!
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre
South Annapolis Yacht Centre

Awards


Boaters Choice 2020Boaters Choice 2021Boaters Choice 2022Boaters Choice Elite Fleet 2023

About


Welcome to South Annapolis Yacht Centre (SAYC); the exclusive in-town destination marina with 74 annual and transient slips accommodating vessels up to 135 feet. Following a fresh vision after an extensive redevelopment, SAYC is part of a rich Annapolis maritime heritage and will be a beautiful marina village, a state of the art boatyard, and office spaces available to local maritime businesses. Our new marina features floating piers, Ipe decking, state-of-the-art power pedestals, a new three-phase power grid, and many other amenities.

SAYC is conveniently located along Spa Creek in the historic Eastport area of Annapolis, Maryland. Considered the most protective haven for yachts in the area, our location upriver of the Spa Creek drawbridge is protected, quiet, and less subject to the wakes, currents & wind associated with being in the harbor. Just a short walk or water taxi to downtown Annapolis, SAYC has easy access to city dock, Annapolis Harbor and the Severn River. We offer an ideal homeport for enjoying the most popular parts of the Chesapeake Bay, or the perfect cruising destination for transient captains.

Berth Capacity


Slips:74

Approach


As you enter the mouth of the Severn River, you can follow the fairway marked by cans, bells, and nuns for about 3/4 mile. This will allow you to clear "Horn Point" shoal to port (FL. 6 sec. HP). The Severn River and the U.S. Naval Academy bridges will be directly in front of you. Bearing to port you will enter the Annapolis Harbor. At the split channel marker (GC "1SC") bear left leaving the mooring field to starboard. Pass under the Spa Creek Bridge (opens on request every half hour, in-season - VHF CH 13 / 410-974-3840) and the marina will be directly ahead. The marina is marked by three symmetrical linear floating docks and white-capped piles.
Minimum Approach Depth:0.0 Meters
Minimum Channel Depth:0.0 Feet
Mean Low Water Dock Depth:0.0 Feet
Mean High Water Clearance:0.0 Feet

Services & Amenities

Last Updated: Jan 22, 2024

Dockage:Yes
Water Hookup:Yes
Transient Storage:Yes
Long Term Storage:Yes
Service & Maintenance:Yes
Water Taxi:Within 5 Miles
Wi-Fi:Yes
Pump-out:Yes
Restrooms:Yes
Showers:Yes
Laundry:Yes
Trash:Yes
Ice:Yes
Security:Yes
Groceries:Within 5 Miles
Medical Facility:Within 5 Miles
Pharmacy:Within 5 Miles
Car Rentals:Within 5 Miles
Beach:Within 5 Miles
Golf:Within 5 Miles
Tennis:Within 5 Miles
Ship Store:Yes
Max. Vessel LOA:135.0 Feet
Max. Slip Length:135.0 Feet
Max. Slip Width:0.0 Meters
Floating Docks:Yes
Covered Slips:Yes
Land Storage:Yes
Travel Lift:Yes
Yacht Brokerage:Yes
Show All

Verified

Outstanding management and beautiful facilities. Buddy might be one of the most accommodating marine managers I have ever met.

Marina Response:
Shawn - We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found Buddy to be so accommodating! We hope to see you again sometime soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great spot. New facilities, staff were very flexible when we had a change of situation. Walking distance to downtown Annapolis, but a bit of a hike (2+miles) to grocery and marine stores.

Marina Response:
Rob - We thoroughly enjoyed having you both as tenants of the marina and are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay! We wish you safe travels this winter and hope to accommodate you again in the future!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great home port with plenty of services including winterization.

Marina Response:
Dave - We love having you all as part of the marina! Looking forward to another great year!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Very clean, quiet marina.

Marina Response:
Teri - Thank you for visiting us! We are happy your stay was enjoyable. Safe travels and we hope to accommodate you again sometime soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Dockmaster and dockhand Ed were awesome! Fantastic facilities and beautiful location. We will be back!

Marina Response:
John - Glad you had a pleasant stay!! Our team enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Excellent marina, fantastic location and even better staff. Our favorite place to stay in Annapolis.

Marina Response:
Gary - It is always great to have you visit SAYC! We are so happy that you had another great stay. Looking forward to next year already! Safe travels
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Really exceptional stay! Thank you! Beautiful facility. Showers next level.

Marina Response:
Marcus - We love that you had an exceptional stay! Our team works very hard to provide a beautiful facility for all of its guests and we appreciate when guests enjoy themselves. Looking forward to accommodating you again sometime soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great place, close to walk down down, staff very nice and helpful, beautiful marina and docks

Marina Response:
Jean - We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to accommodate you again in the near future!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Squeezed us in last minute. Beautiful spot on Spa Creek. Helpful staff. Looking forward to coming back another time when we can stay longer! Thanks.

Marina Response:
Will - Glad we could make it work! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we can not wait to accommodate you again in the future for a longer stay!!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Very clean, beautiful, very well maintained marina. Well protected. Secure

Marina Response:
Bob - It was great to have you as one of our slip holders! We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Clean, new, well maintained, and friendly staff. Overflowing trash and recycling cans.

Marina Response:
John - We wish you had mentioned something to us that day about the trash. We had a staff member call out sick during the day of your stay due to a very negative reaction from his flu and covid booster shots. While we do not agree that the trash was overflowing, we did learn that two large boats had disposed of their trash into the receptacles and not into the dumpsters as supposed to. We are glad you had a pleasant experience outside of the trash!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great location on spa creek. Staff is also helpful and facilities are new.

Marina Response:
Morgan - Glad you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure accommodating you and we hope to do so again in the future!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice floating docks and friendly staff. Great location!

Marina Response:
Leslie - It was great seeing you all again this year. We loved meeting your furry new addition to the fam, Finn! Can't wait to accommodate you again next month! Safe travels
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Our stay at SAYC was great in all respects. It is a very fine, upscale marina in lovely Eastport. Buddy and Remi were extremely helpful. We will make this our go to marina in the Annapolis area.

Marina Response:
Jeff - We are happy we were able to make things work and accommodate your stay! Glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves while you were here and we cannot wait to see you again sometime soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Very clean, new, first rate facility. Marina is gated, quiet and secure. Very pleased, we’ll be back.

Marina Response:
Jim - Thank you for taking the time to review our marina, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you here with us. Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Repeat visit, always a great place to dock while overnights in Napptown!

Marina Response:
vwhip10 - We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future!!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

South Annapolis Yacht Centre is an outstanding Marina, with a wonderful staff. Floating docks are in excellent condition, Rest Rooms that you would experience in a 5 Star Hotel, and excellent WiFi. I would highly recommend South Annapolis if you plan to visit Annapolis

Marina Response:
Chuck - We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We take great pride in client experiences. It was an absolute pleasure accommodating you and your crew and we hope to see you again soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Facility was beautiful, staff was super nice. Location was great and I would definitely rent a slip from SAYC again!

Marina Response:
Dennis - We appreciated you spending your 4th of July with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future!!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Very nice ultra clean facilities.

Marina Response:
David - Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your comment on the facilities as we work very hard to keep everything extremely clean and tidy for our guests. It was a pleasure accommodating you and your crew and we hope to see you again!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Excellent! Staff was extremely helpful! Beautiful facility. Highly recommend!!!

Marina Response:
Karen - Thank you so much for taking the time to review our marina, it was a pleasure having you here! Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Remy helped us into the slip and she and Buddy were helpful throughout the week. Tiny gym is a nice amenity for travelers . As is the washer dryer set up

Marina Response:
Steven - It was an absolute pleasure to assist you while you were here! All of SAYC crew thoroughly enjoyed having you here and are glad you had an enjoyable stay! We hope to accommodate you again in the future!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Very nice Marina and people.

Marina Response:
Michael - Thank you, we are glad that you had pleasant experience at our facility and hope to see you again soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great Marina Nice staff and clean showers Beautiful, floating docks

Marina Response:
Larry - We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you here and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Thanks again to the entire SAYC Team. Great support - professional, knowledgeable and attentive. Wonderful facility and location. Just what we needed after a bumpy ride south.

Marina Response:
mlm.sail - Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the facility while you were here. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to see you again in 2023!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Brand new first class facility, the best location in Annapolis short walk to great dining and downtown , inside Spa Creek with a gorgeous setting and without the rock and roll out side in the main marina. They also have an onsite marine service center that I use to haul my 55 Nordhavn and get minor upgrades . Five Stars for both the marina and the service center. JP vessel Deep Blue

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The facility is lovely. Dockmaster Buddy Raley is very accommodating and courteous. Great place to stay!

Marina Response:
nbray - Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our facility! Both Buddy and SAYC look forward to hopefully accommodating you again for any future stays in Annapolis!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

What a terrific spot in Annapolis. Great facility, gym, bath house. Perfect location just around the corner and a short water taxi from the historic district, but on a quiet creek. And Eastport offers great restaurants, shopping, etc. And thanks to dock master, Buddy, for the hospitality and very useful tips.

Marina Response:
proud.cherry.2854 - It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us! We are very happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable time at our facility and in Annapolis. Glad you were able to get aquatinted with Buddy and he was able to provide you with some useful tips. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our facility and hope to have you stay with us again!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The docks are incredible and impeccably maintained. Also, the staff are courteous and accommodating.

Marina Response:
chrishackman - We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at SAYC. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Our goal is to provide great service at a new, well maintained facility and we are extremely happy to hear that those efforts showed! Safe travels and we hope to accommodate you again in the future!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Really good, the dock master was exceptionally nice, great guy, you should give him a raise.

Marina Response:
jefutch - Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear that you had an exceptional experience with our dockmaster, Buddy. We too think highly of him!! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope the two of you can get acquainted again the next time you are in Annapolis!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Always great here!!! Remy and Buddy are wonderful!!!

Marina Response:
ezimmer5 - Thank you for the kind words! We are glad you enjoyed another stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future!!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Beautiful new marina with the best dock master (Buddy) we’ve met! Highly recommend South Annapolis. Easy walk to downtown and great restaurants without the crowds and noise.

Marina Response:
Bensongs - We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had such pleasant encounters with our dockmaster Buddy! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future! - Safe Travels, SAYC
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Enjoyed our stay at SAYC. Nice location and facilities.

Marina Response:
kinzlke - We appreciate you staying with us and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our facility! Thank you for reviewing our marina and we hope to see you again shortly!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

They are really working on this place! Docks and facilities are in great shape. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is very convenient, but enough off the beaten path to be quiet (for Annapolis). Tucked in and very calm waters. Very much recommend this marina.

Marina Response:
ksfdgn8hf5fqijynjq_k - Thank you so much for taking the time to review our marina. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us! We hope to host you again in the near future!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Outstanding floating docks. Very attentive and accommodating Dock Master and support staff. Superb support facilities on site. The entire facility is maintained spotlessly. My only criticisms are that there is only one male and one female shoreside head, each with a single inside shower. There are two very nice outside showers, but this is sub par when compared to other first class marinas. Additionally, there is only a single pair of clothes washing machines. Again, an easily adjusted issue, but a noticeable one. All in all, 4.5 of 5. Very impressive for a newly opened facility.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The docks are so filthy, in the morning dew, you track black dirt onto the boat, and have to side step the bird droppings. They really should power wash them occasionally. The men's room shower was out of service during our weekend stay. The water pressure wasn't very strong. I will stay there again because the watertaxi service is prompt and downtown is beautiful Food is awesome and architecture and history is worth the trip. The marina was quiet during the night and we slept very good. I really enjoyed sailing past all of the big yachts too. Ego ally is a hoot.

Marina Response:
lyndora - Thank you for staying with us! We're very sorry you had to dodge bird droppings. Our docks are brand new ipe floating docks and are cleaned regularly in an effort to keep them clean. Yes, the men’s shower is out of service as we had a leak occur behind the tile. We are working steadily to fix this problem and in the meantime have let slip holders know of two, beautifully done, private outdoor showers for use. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Annapolis and we look forward to your next visit!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The floating docks were great. Very disappointed that the water taxi was not given a space to dock, so we had to walk much further than we expected.

Marina Response:
teresaxdecker - Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your appreciation of the floating docks. Not many other marinas in Annapolis have floating docks and they really do make all the difference! Also, thanks for letting us know about your experience with the Water Taxi. South Annapolis Yacht Centre is a designated stop that is listed on their website--they are instructed to pick up and drop off at the SAYC “Main Dock” and “B Dock”. If you were declined a ride to or from our facility, please make them aware of your experience. We'll reach out as well!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly. The facility is really nice and when the construction is finished and everything is done it will be even better. The floating docks are fantastic and the scenery in Spa Creek is gorgeous. We look forward to going back.

Marina Response:
Wm - We appreciate you taking the time to review our marina! We are happy to hear that you met our friendly staff and fellow slip holders. Constructing this maritime village has been a large feat and we were glad to have finished the marina a year ago for boaters like you to enjoy! Please let us know what can be done differently to receive the fifth star. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Brand new floating docks. Well maintained and clean. Just past the bridge this marina is so new it doesn’t show up on google maps. Easy into town.

Marina Response:
robklug - Thank you for the great review! We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to accommodating you again during future stays in Annapolis.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

In spite of the marina still incurring a major renovation, we truly enjoyed the bustling yet serene environment. The floating docks are fantastic....The large docks allowed us to sit outside and enjoy the scenery. The walk into town is an easy and very pretty excursion. Only ONE concern: We were given wonderful emails with great info on how to get to the marina, but there was no mention of the drawbridge closing between 4:30 and 6. That is important to know. We will be back!

Marina Response:
Thank you Debby, we look forward to your return!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The Marina is very new... Ao new the staff isn’t even familiar with some of the operations... This Marina has the highest rate with minimal amenities. No pool, no restaurant, and we couldn’t even use their electric. It was 90 degrees and we had no AC .. our food spoiled in the fridge as well.... the dock hand new about the electrical issues... I would only stay at this Marina again if it was my ONLY option.

Marina Response:
Carlosmtbkr - We are a bit challenged by your review. You gave us a call requesting a slip the day before you wanted to come in during one of Annapolis’ most busy times of the year (Commissioning Week/Blue Angels/leading into Memorial Day weekend) and we graciously made room to accommodate your stay. We greeted you upon your arrival and helped you plug into power. The power was challenging we admit as our marina is brand new and has the most up to date power protection as required by the EPA. Sometimes this causes problems for boats that do not have the most up to date power systems. After spending much time trying to get your power working, we then plugged another boat into your pedestal to help identify if the power issue was indeed on the boats end or if it was being caused by the pedestal. After the other boat was able to plug in and receive power successfully, all agreed the issue was with the boat. As for rates, we are competitive with most marinas in the area and our amenities include completely brand new floatings docks, power pedestals, access controlled bathhouses, access controlled complimentary laundry, outdoor showers, complimentary WiFi, 24/7 security cameras, bike rack, ample parking, and a gated facility. We apologize if your stay was not what you were looking for.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Beautiful new docks. Clean. Parking available, also dockwa doesn't say it but they have brand new shower bathrooms and laundry room. Walking distance from the center.

Marina Response:
Thank you Evelyne, we greatly appreciate your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at South Annapolis Yacht Centre and hope to see you again soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great docks. The facility is state of the art. I went on the web site and easily located all the information that I like to have prior to arrival at a marina. In particular the dock plan depiction was extremely helpful for planning and set up.

Marina Response:
claudiaandjack - Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience! We throughly enjoyed having you stay with us and are happy to hear that our information was easy to access. We worked diligently to achieve a state of the art facility through our redevelopment and are glad that it shows. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We recently had a client of ours keep their boat in the marina for a two week period and they were very pleased with the service and facilities. Although there were a few little items just getting completed in the marina (it is BRAND NEW), Remi was outstanding in addressing and providing solutions. The location is great, docks are top notch, it is picturesque and well protected. We look forward to working with SAYC in the future! Juan Watson - Pelorus Yacht Consulting

Marina Response:
Thank you for the review Juan! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you at South Annapolis Yacht Centre and we look forward to continuing our relationship with Pelorus Yacht Consulting!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Pretty disappointed actually. The docks are great, brand new. Lots of empty slips. We stopped to see friends in the marina. The rate $3 per ft. $160 for one night stay. We feel pretty steep considering lots of empty slips and unfinished facilities. No toilets or showers, out houses. Wifi slow and weak. Premium prices, no facilities!

Marina Response:
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We believe there was some miscommunication. If we had known you were unhappy, we would have tried to resolve the situation. We work hard to accommodate all of our customers and would have liked the chance to do the same for you.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

fantastic facility. love the floating docks. walk to everything in Annapolis.

Marina Response:
Thank you Joe!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

It was an ok marina, facilities were a little dated, from what I can gather, marina is being restored, manager sent email (a large plus) of what was happening around town near the marina, they met us and help tie up boat. *Make sure you check bridge schedule, bridge is restricted from opening before 9AM on weekdays

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We enjoyed staying in the heart of Annapolis at a historic marina.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport