🎉 Reputation: 60
No favorites yet.
No lists yet.

It's a great facility the dock we were put in was a little difficult in that it was parallel to the river which unknowingly resulted in a lot of rocking. But that in a long line was not any kind of major issue the new parts of the facility are great they still have a lot of work to do on some of the docks everything was clean the staff was exceptionally courteous and we will definitely go back again

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

The accommodations were average. The staff was a little confused about where our slip assigned would be in ultimately put in a slip that I was only 30 amp versus 50 up as requested. As a result we had some issues with our auto pilot re-starting. This caused a great deal of stress and frustration for us. There are several areas within the yacht Yard. Unfortunately we were place was not one of the better ones. Please verify that we were charge for only Two nights..

Marina Response:
Hello. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. It sounds like you have already spoken with our Fuel Dockmaster, Tom, who verified that you were only charged for two nights. We apologize for the limited slip availability during your visit. The marina was very full of both our seasonal Members and transient guests. We do hope that you will consider visiting Glen Cove Yacht Yard next time you are in the area, and we will be happy to find your a more ideal slip for your vessel. Take care!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

We loved it so much we haven't left yet!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport