The accommodations were average. The staff was a little confused about where our slip assigned would be in ultimately put in a slip that I was only 30 amp versus 50 up as requested. As a result we had some issues with our auto pilot re-starting. This caused a great deal of stress and frustration for us. There are several areas within the yacht Yard. Unfortunately we were place was not one of the better ones. Please verify that we were charge for only Two nights..
Hello. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. It sounds like you have already spoken with our Fuel Dockmaster, Tom, who verified that you were only charged for two nights. We apologize for the limited slip availability during your visit. The marina was very full of both our seasonal Members and transient guests. We do hope that you will consider visiting Glen Cove Yacht Yard next time you are in the area, and we will be happy to find your a more ideal slip for your vessel. Take care!
Was this helpful? Yes