Safe Harbor Glen Cove

8 Reviews
Claimed
Write a Review
Book Reservation
128 Shore Road
Glen Cove, NY 11542
40° 51' 21.51'', -73° 38' 45.47''
likely.spoke.props
516-671-5563
VHF Ch. 9
www.byy.com
Hempstead Harbor
Safe Harbor Glen Cove
Safe Harbor Glen Cove
Safe Harbor Glen Cove
Safe Harbor Glen Cove
Safe Harbor Glen Cove
Safe Harbor Glen Cove
Safe Harbor Glen Cove
Partly cloudy tomorrow evening.
66℉NNW at 9 knots
High02:14AM8.116ft
Low08:56AM-0.145ft
High02:54PM7.314ft
Low09:00PM0.768ft
Fuel
Last Updated: Feb 20, 2019

Diesel$3.81
Brand: ValvTect
Gas Premium$3.49
Brand: ValvTect;
You might also consider...

With plenty to offer at great marina slip pricing, the SI Yachts Service Cent... Read More

Situated on scenic Lake Montauk, Gurney’s Montauk Yacht Club & Resort is The ... Read More

Welcome to Danfords Hotel, Marina & Spa- The only Resort Marina on the North ... Read More

About


Safe Harbor Glen Cove sits just inside Glen Cove creek known for its convenient commute to New York City, its historical ties to yachting history, and its reputation for quality amenities and marine service. We are located in protected Hempstead Harbor on Long Island's ‘Gold Coast’. Earning its place in yachting history at the turn of the last century, Glen Cove was home to the original clubhouse of the New York Yacht Club. Surrounded by water on three sides, Glen Cove presently has over ten miles of waterfront including three public beaches, two nature preserves, a public golf course and a public park. The beautiful countryside, large harbor and short boat ride to New York City make it an ideal location for your yacht.

Approach


The marina is on Hempstead Harbor on the north shore of Long Island just east of Execution Rocks. Head south into Hempstead Harbor and turn east at the two yellow buoys and continue thru the red /green in the mooring field and into the entrance of Glen Cove Creek. As you continue east you will see our fuel dock on your right. VHF Channel 9. / 73° 38'50" West.
Minimum Approach Depth:8.0 Feet
Minimum Channel Depth:8.0 Feet

Services & Amenities

Last Updated: Sep 15, 2017

Dockage:Yes
Fuel Dock:Yes
Water Hookup:Yes
Maintenance Facility:Yes
Dinghy Dock:Yes
Wi-Fi:Yes
Pump-out:Yes
Restrooms:Yes
Showers:Yes
Laundry:Yes
Trash:Yes
Ice:Yes
Gas:Yes
Diesel:Yes
Security:Yes
Swimming Pool:Yes
Groceries:Nearby
Alcohol:Nearby
Medical Facility:Nearby
Pharmacy:Nearby
Car Rentals:Nearby
Bike Rentals:Yes
Hotels:Nearby
Closest Airport:JFK and LGA
Restaurants:Yes
Beach:Nearby
Golf:Nearby
Tennis:Nearby
Ship Store:Yes
Bait & Tackle:Nearby
Max. Vessel LOA:115.0 Feet
Max. Slip Length:115.0 Feet
Max. Slip Width:20.0 Feet
Floating Docks:Yes
Electric Amps:30/50/100
Electric Voltage:120/208
Oil Disposal:Yes
Engine Service:Yes
Dry Storage:Yes
Winter Storage:Yes
Travel Lift:Yes
Yacht Brokerage:Yes
Show All

susanbmspApr 26, 2019

As a starting point for cruising the New York City area, this marina is perfect. Although we did not get to use any of the amenities, we can state that the Dockmaster is very attentive and helpful. The facilities are well kept. We look forward to a longer stay the next time we are in the area. Beaches and fishing close by.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
gregsOct 24, 2018

The yard looks like a "work yard". A crane has been in the yard for over a year now. The docks are full of boats "for sale" from the broker on site. Work boats come and go, not working at the marina. The docks are not great although they are quick to make repairs. Everything else about the place looks unfinished.

Marina Response:
Thank you for your review, and we are sorry to hear that you have an unfavorable opinion of Glen Cove Yacht Yard. We are a working boatyard, but we also strive to make sure that our slip Members and guests have an enjoyable marina facility. The crane will be used for future bulkhead work so it is still needed on-site at this time. We are happy to speak with you more regarding your experiences at our marina. Feel free to reach out to our office at your convenience 516.671.5563. Take care.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
hsessaJun 30, 2018
Verified

The accommodations were average. The staff was a little confused about where our slip assigned would be in ultimately put in a slip that I was only 30 amp versus 50 up as requested. As a result we had some issues with our auto pilot re-starting. This caused a great deal of stress and frustration for us. There are several areas within the yacht Yard. Unfortunately we were place was not one of the better ones. Please verify that we were charge for only Two nights..

Marina Response:
Hello. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. It sounds like you have already spoken with our Fuel Dockmaster, Tom, who verified that you were only charged for two nights. We apologize for the limited slip availability during your visit. The marina was very full of both our seasonal Members and transient guests. We do hope that you will consider visiting Glen Cove Yacht Yard next time you are in the area, and we will be happy to find your a more ideal slip for your vessel. Take care!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
lakeside2345Jun 20, 2018
Verified

Great staff. Very friendly. Would be nice if there was a cafe.

Marina Response:
Thank you for your review and feedback. A cafe wold be nice. We appreciate you choosing Glen Cove and hope to see you again in the future. Happy boating!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
rhk123Jun 10, 2018
Verified

Tom, the Dockmaster, does an excellent job with what he has to work with. Unfortunately, this marina needs a lot of work. Their transient dock and the electrical service need to be replaced. Also, the odors from the town sewage treatment plant is something the town should address. This is too bad because the marina is in a nice location, fully protected, full service with onsite amenities.

Marina Response:
Thank you for staying with us at Glen Cove, and we appreciate your feedback. We have some planned upgrades for the property, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you for your business. Have a great summer on the water!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
storkdoc47Jun 10, 2018
Verified

Old docks, brackish water, sewer plant nearby. Staff very helpful nonetheless, made up for the shortcomings.

Marina Response:
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we are happy that you found our staff helpful. Please consider staying with us again in the future as we are working to upgrade the facilities.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
dtowleJul 04, 2017

Great stay, friendly staff, fun bar, great restaurant, nice pool

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
hartleyJun 09, 2017
Verified

On the plus side: Nice, friendly and helpful folks; clean, nice facility. On the minus, depth in the channel (not their fault, obviously!) and no WiFi.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport