🎉 Reputation: 50
No favorites yet.
No lists yet.

Always a great time. Nice staff and clean marina. Always look forward to come back.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Most beautiful place I have been so far! Nice staff, clean resort. Will be back.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

This was my first time staying here. Every time I come to Block I would stay at Payne’s marina. I decided to Pay the extra money and stay here instead, thinking it will be much nicer. I was very disappointed to say the least. Food at the breakfast place was not good, the pool was old with tiles falling off it, bathrooms were not cleaned regularly and were disgusting most of the time, the docks were old and almost fell off the floating ones a few times. With the amount of money there charging, almost double Payne’s I will not be coming back.

Marina Response:
We are so sorry to see how disappointed you were with your stay. The next round of major renovations will include the pool. We do have all of the public bathrooms cleaned hourly (the pool area, plaza area and the dock) every day. I'm sorry that they seemed to be dirty when you visited them, but we definitely have someone cleaning them from 7:00am to 8:00pm. While you were disappointed with us, we are happy to see that you enjoy Block Island and will be returning to the Island. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Beautiful marina, staff is great. A day after we got there we were told there was a COVID outbreak and the entire staff was sent home. They closed the gas docks down that day. We were left to find gas’s on shelter island. Being a safe harbor marina I was wondering why they couldn’t bring in staff from other safe harbors. The pool was still open though!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport