Hyatt River Marsh Marina

3 Reviews
Claimed
Write a Review
Book Reservation
100 Heron Boulevard
Cambridge, MD 21613
38° 33' 47.0'', -76° 2' 40.61''
trick.icon.elite
410-901-6380
VHF Ch. 9
www.hyatt.com
Cambridge
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Clear throughout the day.
42℉WNW at 15 knots
Low12:42AM-0.144ft
High06:39AM2.111ft
Low01:28PM-0.083ft
High07:03PM1.766ft
Fuel
Last Updated: Sep 05, 2018

Diesel$3.30
Gas Regular$3.65

About


Beautifully situated on the banks of the Choptank River, our 400 acre hotel and resort in Cambridge, Maryland is a delightful location for meetings, family reunions or simply relaxing.

From the Chesapeake Bay, enter the Choptank River heading east as you approach the Senator Frederick C. Malkus, Jr. Bridge (a 50-ft. vertical clearance). While heading under the bridge, continue towards green marker 27. Make a starboard 90 turn at green 27 and the entrance to our Maryland dock will be approximately 300 yards away at your bow. As you enter the marina, the docks will be to your portside starting with "Dock C" and going to "Dock A." The fuel and pump-out stations are located on Dock C. A floating concrete breakwater pier encircles the marina. Our Maryland boat docks are all fixed piers with floating docks available upon request. Call on VHF Channel 09 / 72 for contact.

Approach


Minimum Approach Depth:10.0 Feet
Minimum Channel Depth:10.0 Feet
Mean Low Water Dock Depth:10.0 Feet

Services & Amenities

Last Updated: Sep 06, 2018

Dockage:Yes
Moorings:Nearby
Anchorage:Nearby
Water Hookup:Yes
Maintenance Facility:Nearby
Wi-Fi:Yes
Pump-out:Yes
Restrooms:Yes
Showers:Yes
Laundry:Yes
Trash:Yes
Ice:Yes
Boat Ramp:Nearby
Gas:Yes
Diesel:Yes
ATM:Yes
Security:Yes
Swimming Pool:Yes
Cable TV on Slips:Yes
Groceries:Nearby
Alcohol:Yes
Medical Facility:Nearby
Pharmacy:Nearby
Car Rentals:Nearby
Bike Rentals:Yes
Hotels:Yes
Restaurants:Yes
Beach:Yes
Dog Park:Nearby
Pet Friendly:Yes
Fitness Center:Yes
Golf:Yes
Tennis:Yes
Ship Store:Yes
Bait & Tackle:Yes
Max. Vessel LOA:120.0 Feet
Max. Slip Length:150.0 Feet
Fixed Docks:Yes
Floating Docks:Yes
Electric Amps:30,50,100
Oil Disposal:Yes
Engine Service:Nearby
Propeller Service:Nearby
Dry Storage:Nearby
Travel Lift:Nearby
Live Aboard:Yes
Show All

larstk66Oct 14, 2018

We have stayed at this marina/resort a numerous times, mainly during the regular boating season. Love this place and we end up staying 5 or 6 days each visit. Its a bit of a walk from the marina to the resort, but we love walking and hence don't mind it. Marine manager Jason and his assistant Alexander is always offering a shuttle ride for our visitors that don't like to walk. The service is good and the international staff at the resort are so kind and friendly. We're happy to see that they now have joined Dockwa and can't wait to get back to this marina/resort.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
tamiSep 10, 2018
Verified

Disappointing service. I suppose it could be because it’s the end of the season and the flow of money has bottomed out. They boast about the amenities such as floating docks, but I guess because we are merely a 25 foot Parker and not more upscale we should treated as such and were put on a decrepit dock (not floating) far away from the bathhouses. The Hyatt pools were nice but were a 1/2 mile walk from our dock. The town was 3 miles away with no commuting available except Uber (which was very scarce). Bike rentals were available but would cost $75 per person per day. Pools and tiki bar closed at 5pm with the tiki bartender insisting on closing early. None of the service staff had “service” in mind and seemed to be mentally checked out for the season. We were also charged an additional $31 resort fee when it was clearly stated on their website that this would be waived after Labor Day. I asked for a refund, which I will most likely get with no apology or attempt at an explanation. In summary, this place is overrated and should be an embarrassment to Dockwa.

Marina Response:
Hello Mrs. Rosenberg, We strive to provide our guests with excellent service and apologize that we did not exceed these expectations; We do thank you for your candid feedback and will use this as a learning opportunity for our team. As you discussed with our staff members, your resort fee charge was removed from your bill. We do have limited floating dock availability so those spaces are on a reserved for 50 amp users. The space you were placed in was the closest available due to size and power requirements. We certainly understand our marina is a walk from the dock, but try and compensate by offering a golf cart shuttle service to the pool area. We want our guests to be as comfortable as possible and feel welcomed! We hope you left satisfied and will return to our Hyatt facility again!
Was this helpful?  Yes(1) - NoReport
marinabuzzSep 15, 2015

2015 Boater's Choice Award Winner as Voted by Members and Visitors of Marinas.com

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport