Hyatt River Marsh Marina

12 Reviews
Write a Review
Book Reservation
100 Heron Boulevard
Cambridge, MD 21613
38° 33' 47.0'', -76° 2' 40.61''
trick.icon.elite
410-901-6380
VHF Ch. 9
www.hyatt.com
Cambridge
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Hyatt River Marsh Marina
Humid throughout the day.
80℉NNW at 2 knots
Low12:21AM0.297ft
High06:35AM2.226ft
Low01:28PM0.440ft
High06:54PM1.768ft
Fuel
Last Updated: May 23, 2019

Diesel$3.31
Gas Regular$3.96

About


Beautifully situated on the banks of the Choptank River, our 400 acre hotel and resort in Cambridge, Maryland is a delightful location for meetings, family reunions or simply relaxing.

From the Chesapeake Bay, enter the Choptank River heading east as you approach the Senator Frederick C. Malkus, Jr. Bridge (a 50-ft. vertical clearance). While heading under the bridge, continue towards green marker 27. Make a starboard 90 turn at green 27 and the entrance to our Maryland dock will be approximately 300 yards away at your bow. As you enter the marina, the docks will be to your portside starting with "Dock C" and going to "Dock A." The fuel and pump-out stations are located on Dock C. A floating concrete breakwater pier encircles the marina. Our Maryland boat docks are all fixed piers with floating docks available upon request. Call on VHF Channel 09 / 72 for contact.

Approach


Minimum Approach Depth:10.0 Feet
Minimum Channel Depth:10.0 Feet
Mean Low Water Dock Depth:10.0 Feet

Services & Amenities

Last Updated: Sep 06, 2018

Dockage:Yes
Moorings:Nearby
Anchorage:Nearby
Water Hookup:Yes
Maintenance Facility:Nearby
Wi-Fi:Yes
Pump-out:Yes
Restrooms:Yes
Showers:Yes
Laundry:Yes
Trash:Yes
Ice:Yes
Boat Ramp:Nearby
Gas:Yes
Diesel:Yes
ATM:Yes
Security:Yes
Swimming Pool:Yes
Cable TV on Slips:Yes
Groceries:Nearby
Alcohol:Yes
Medical Facility:Nearby
Pharmacy:Nearby
Car Rentals:Nearby
Bike Rentals:Yes
Hotels:Yes
Restaurants:Yes
Beach:Yes
Dog Park:Nearby
Pet Friendly:Yes
Fitness Center:Yes
Golf:Yes
Tennis:Yes
Ship Store:Yes
Bait & Tackle:Yes
Max. Vessel LOA:120.0 Feet
Max. Slip Length:150.0 Feet
Fixed Docks:Yes
Floating Docks:Yes
Electric Amps:30,50,100
Oil Disposal:Yes
Engine Service:Nearby
Propeller Service:Nearby
Dry Storage:Nearby
Travel Lift:Nearby
Live Aboard:Yes
Show All

baycruiserJul 15, 2019
Verified

Hotel was very nice with a great pool, restaurants, and top notch service. The marina however is poor. Piers are antiquated fixed piers which make getting on and off your boat at low tide very difficult. Wifi on the piers is unusable with very poor signal strength and numerous dropouts. Marina is very far from the hotel making it almost mandatory to get a ride via golf carts. Highly recommend the hotel but I gave only 3 stars due to the marina.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
myoderJul 09, 2019

We stayed 7/3-7/6. Great staff, clean showers, nice resort with good view of fire works

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
iklein99Jul 08, 2019

Service is outstanding. Anything you need, they are there to help you out. Very friendly. Resort is awesome. Three pools, choice of restaurants and a great golf course. Loved our stay. Only issue is that the ship's store is lacking. And there is no easy way into town if you have to pick something up. When I looked for an Uber, there were no cars available.

Marina Response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! If you decide to come back later in the season, please do not hesitate to give us feedback on things we can do to improve our Marina Store-- we love hearing from our boaters! We also apologize for our town's lack of Uber, however there are several taxi services that are available with taxi cab drivers that would be more than happy to assist you.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
fredhertleinJun 25, 2019
Verified

Very accommodating. Customer friendly.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
rmkurekJun 23, 2019
Verified

Dock hands excellent. Bath facilities convenient and clean. Pools outstanding, dining outstanding! Long walk to the pools however, an on call shuttle service would be nice but it’s good exercise. Golf course in excellent shape.

Marina Response:
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us! During your next stay, please feel free to call our hotel's valet service for any golf cart rides to/from the resort; they are open 24/7 and would love to accommodate you whenever needed!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
blicataJun 10, 2019

Great staff, tough dockage with any wind, and so not impressed with showers or bathrooms for the rates charged. Seemed old, septic system smelly, etc. Were clean but more appropriate for 1/3 of cost. Disappointed.

Marina Response:
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the showers and bathrooms not being up to par. We are in the process of doing a complete renovation of that area, so we hope you will join us again later in the season to experience the upgrades!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
bigwalmacJun 02, 2019
Verified

Amazing experience except for all the walking. The Marina is far from the resort so any time you go from one to the other it is 15 minutes of walking. There were golf carts to shuttle back and forth, but not once all weekend was there someone to help us. They should staff the carts at all times. Especially for how many staff they have at the hotel, no reason not to have just one person driving back and forth at all times.

Marina Response:
We are so glad that you had a great experience! We do apologize for the walking and lack of transportation back and forth to the hotel. The valet department is open 24 hours a day and would be more than happy to provide you with transportation at any hour. Next time you join us, we would love to provide you with the valet department's direct line in order to make sure you do not have to experience that again. As a second option, the dockhands and Marina store clerk are always available to give rides to any boaters who request them. Thank you for the feedback!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
seacaptMay 29, 2019

Very nice marina and service. However, I hailed them twice on both channels with no response. Other sites and a sign at the entrance say to hail on 72/9. Main slips are a distance from the resort amenities, I was lucky enough to get on the floating dock right near the resort. The resort itself is very nice but be prepared to pay extra for everything, it's way over priced. They had a cook out and charged $14 for a hot dog and chips. We will be back as it was a nice facility but will bring our own hot dogs next time.

Marina Response:
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize if we missed you on the radio. We are happy you were able to utilize the floating dock while you were here with us. We look forward to having you back with us again!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
wwilsonkbgmailcomApr 21, 2019
Verified

Great marina w/full Hyatt Resort access. Great place to stay & play with the family.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
larstk66Oct 14, 2018

We have stayed at this marina/resort a numerous times, mainly during the regular boating season. Love this place and we end up staying 5 or 6 days each visit. Its a bit of a walk from the marina to the resort, but we love walking and hence don't mind it. Marine manager Jason and his assistant Alexander is always offering a shuttle ride for our visitors that don't like to walk. The service is good and the international staff at the resort are so kind and friendly. We're happy to see that they now have joined Dockwa and can't wait to get back to this marina/resort.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
tamiSep 10, 2018
Verified

Disappointing service. I suppose it could be because it’s the end of the season and the flow of money has bottomed out. They boast about the amenities such as floating docks, but I guess because we are merely a 25 foot Parker and not more upscale we should treated as such and were put on a decrepit dock (not floating) far away from the bathhouses. The Hyatt pools were nice but were a 1/2 mile walk from our dock. The town was 3 miles away with no commuting available except Uber (which was very scarce). Bike rentals were available but would cost $75 per person per day. Pools and tiki bar closed at 5pm with the tiki bartender insisting on closing early. None of the service staff had “service” in mind and seemed to be mentally checked out for the season. We were also charged an additional $31 resort fee when it was clearly stated on their website that this would be waived after Labor Day. I asked for a refund, which I will most likely get with no apology or attempt at an explanation. In summary, this place is overrated and should be an embarrassment to Dockwa.

Marina Response:
Hello Mrs. Rosenberg, We strive to provide our guests with excellent service and apologize that we did not exceed these expectations; We do thank you for your candid feedback and will use this as a learning opportunity for our team. As you discussed with our staff members, your resort fee charge was removed from your bill. We do have limited floating dock availability so those spaces are on a reserved for 50 amp users. The space you were placed in was the closest available due to size and power requirements. We certainly understand our marina is a walk from the dock, but try and compensate by offering a golf cart shuttle service to the pool area. We want our guests to be as comfortable as possible and feel welcomed! We hope you left satisfied and will return to our Hyatt facility again!
Was this helpful?  Yes(1) - NoReport
marinabuzzSep 15, 2015

2015 Boater's Choice Award Winner as Voted by Members and Visitors of Marinas.com

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport