The 2023 Marinas.com Boaters' Choice Awards Recipients Are Here! See This Year's Marina Honorees

Great Peconic Bay Marina

10 Reviews
Claimed
Write a Review
13 Washington Avenue
South Jamesport, NY 11970-0326
40° 56' 10.8'', -72° 34' 52.21''
631-722-3565
$1/ft
www.greatpeconicbaymarina.com
Mattituck
Great Peconic Bay Marina
Great Peconic Bay Marina
Great Peconic Bay Marina
Great Peconic Bay Marina
Great Peconic Bay Marina
Great Peconic Bay Marina
Great Peconic Bay Marina
Great Peconic Bay Marina
Great Peconic Bay Marina
Great Peconic Bay Marina
Great Peconic Bay Marina
Great Peconic Bay Marina
Fuel
Last Updated: Jul 06, 2023 9:17AM

Diesel $3.98

Gas Regular $4.48

You might also consider...

Westhampton Beach Village Marina provides protected dockage for boaters. Wit... Read More

Shagwong Marina Southampton is the premier full service marina in the Hampton... Read More

Awards


Boaters Choice 2023

About


At Great Peconic Bay Marina (GPBM) we offer a friendly, helpful and fun resort like atmosphere where you can spend quality time with friends and family while enjoying the pleasures of being a boater on the beautiful North Fork of Long Island. GPBM is located in the quaint town of South Jamesport. You can find us by water where the Great Peconic Bay and the Flanders Bay meet, known to many as Hawk's Creek. By land we are a short 7 miles East of the end of the Long Island Expressway. We have been family owned and operated since 1978. We have always taken pride in our service, marina facilities and our effort to make your boating a trouble-free delight. We are a complete full service marina with an informal atmosphere. Leave our entrance channel and you will be boating in the Great Peconic Bay!

Berth Capacity


Slips:175

Approach


Minimum Approach Depth:0.0 Meters
Minimum Channel Depth:0.0 Feet
Mean Low Water Dock Depth:0.0 Meters
Mean High Water Clearance:0.0 Feet

Services & Amenities

Last Updated: Jan 23, 2024

Fuel Dock:Yes
Gas:Yes
Diesel:Yes
Dockage:Yes
Water Hookup:Yes
Transient Storage:Yes
Long Term Storage:Yes
Service & Maintenance:Yes
Wi-Fi:Yes
Pump-out:Yes
Restrooms:Yes
Showers:Yes
Ice:Yes
Propane:Yes
Security:Yes
Medical Facility:Within 5 Miles
Pharmacy:Within 5 Miles
Beach:Within 5 Miles
Pet Friendly:Yes
Ship Store:Yes
Max. Vessel LOA:0.0 Feet
Max. Slip Length:0.0 Meters
Max. Slip Width:0.0 Meters
Floating Docks:Yes
Oil Disposal:Yes
Engine Service:Yes
Propeller Service:Yes
Land Storage:Yes
Travel Lift:Yes
Yacht Brokerage:Yes
Show All

Verified

Great marina and staff, private beach that cant be beat

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Accommodating Crew

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The Marina was really tight, and was way too small for a boat our size. Without the bow and stern thrusters we could not have made the right S turn coming in, there was only a few feet of clearance on either side of our 18’ beam. We asked for local knowledge coming in and still ran aground (for the first time). Disappointing stay.

Marina Response:
Hi Corrin, We are so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. When you originally called, you asked for information regarding our channel, where you ran aground (at Red Buoy #4) was still quite the distance from our channel, and when you called looking for further advice we were more than happy to give you some guidance. As for the marina being tight, we have had 70' boats turn around where you docked with no issue. We also offered to you numerous times help from our dockhands to which you declined, and then you stayed on our fuel dock blocking the entry for other boats. We do apologize if there was any confusion or aggravation, but we do believe that we were more than accommodating to your needs.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Quiet. Clean. Easy. Wonderful.

Marina Response:
Thank you for your 5 star review. We very much appreciate it.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great little spot for a break in our trip. Staff couldn't have been nicer. Nice little restaurant (The Watershed kitchen and Bar) was a ten-minute walk down the road. Would highly recommend the Marina for a stopover to break up a long trip.

Marina Response:
Thank you for your 5 star review. We very much appreciate it.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The marine store was very convenient. The only down side was the decking and picnic tables were old and in need of replacing.

Marina Response:
Thank you for your review! We have replaced the picnic tables. We did have them already, but had not had a chance to put them out! Hope to see you again.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Very accommodating.

Marina Response:
Thank you for your 5 star review. We very much appreciate it.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Excellent marina- quiet, clean facilities, easy access to town

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Truly a hidden gem, very clean well protected marina with a really nice private beach, friendly staff and fully stocked ships store!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

A long walk to the beach and if we were docked near the beach it would’ve been too far to walk to showers. No, dock hands. No toilet paper in the ladies room. We will not go back.

Marina Response:
I would like to respond to you review. I am sorry it was a long walk to our beach and yes very true. We are a large marina encompassing approximately 14 acres total. We do have our own private bay beach just for our customers to enjoy. We do not have dock hands, however assistance is available if needed. Just a call away. We apologize for the no toilet paper issue, no excuses; however we had a large event the eve you were here and the bathrooms were used a lot. We would have been more than happy to load the toilet paper, again just please ask. We try our best to be accommodating. Thank you for your business.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport