🎉 Reputation: 40
No favorites yet.
No lists yet.

Dockhands were the most Amazing at any marina. New docks were very nice and location was great. The not so great were electrical posts not working, no WiFi and no gift bag. Would have expected this at $6/ft.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Staff was very confused about where we were going to dock. They did however do a nice job of helping us tie up, but then disappeared in a flash without mentioning a word ( i.e. nothing about their facility or layout). Surrounding area is nice, even if the marina is a long way down a winding, narrow and very shallow channel. We would consider staying here again.

Marina Response:
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced upon arrival. Our difficulty in juggling multiple arrivals and departures should not have caused problems with your stay. We certainly hope that you were given a tote bag with contents that describe our facility and the surrounding areas, and that we'll have a chance to earn a better review on your next visit.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Very unfriendly marina and disorganized. We were absolutely made to "check-in" at the gas dock before we were told our slip assignment. This meant picking a side to put out the lines and fenders on. Of course after we docked and received our assignment, we were then told our slip required the lines and fenders to be on the other side. We were assigned the work dock, which had old wood docks with nail heads sticking out ( ouch on the toes). Their was insufficient power available on this work dock, even though we told them our needs beforehand, including the day before when we received a call from the marina confirming our arrival. The work dock did not have any lockable gate, which apparently was the main reason to check in at the gas dock beforehand to get a "gate key fob". When we complained to the dockmaster, he said that they usually don't have transient slips and that we were lucky to get a spot. This left me thinking that this marina is somewhat confused and very unfriendly. Luckily the surrounding area ( a former shipyard turned into restaurants and shopping) was nice. I would not stay at this marina again.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport