Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina

78 Reviews
Claimed
Write a Review
Book Reservation
100 Heron Boulevard
Cambridge, MD 21613
38° 33' 47.0'', -76° 2' 40.61''
410-901-6380
VHF Ch. 9
www.hyatt.com
Cambridge
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina
Partly cloudy throughout the day.
68℉SSW at 7 knots
Low12:18AM0.458ft
High05:47AM1.889ft
Low12:06PM0.256ft
High06:15PM2.132ft
Fuel
Last Updated: Aug 04, 2021

Diesel$3.57
Gas Regular$4.27
You might also consider...

Chesapeake Harbor Marina provides resort style amenities with unprecedented a... Read More

Marina guests enjoy full privileges at the resort, which include showers, res... Read More

Built at the mouth of Back Creek; our marina basin faces the Chesapeake Bay, ... Read More
COVID-19 Alert
View COVID-19 Page
Status: Open

Open for business 9:00AM - 5:00PM 7 days a week.

Last Updated: 2020-06-24 15:45:42 UTC

Awards


About


The Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina, formerly Hyatt River Marsh Marina, is one of the premier marinas and resorts in the Chesapeake Bay. The marina and resort is designed for every type of boater, and offers many amenities for guests, most notably Maryland's leading Eastern Shore golf course. Other activities on-site include miniature golf, tennis, water activities, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, live entertainment, fitness center, kayaking, and the famous Sago Spa and Salon. Boaters will also enjoy a variety of dining options that will appeal to everyone in your group. The Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Marina also caters to big events and is a perfect option for your next big party or wedding.

Berth Capacity


Slips:150
Linear Docks:800 Feet

Approach


From the Chesapeake Bay, enter the Choptank River heading east as you approach the Senator Frederick C. Malkus, Jr. Bridge (a 50-ft. vertical clearance). While heading under the bridge, continue towards green marker 27. Make a starboard 90 turn at green 27 and the entrance to our Maryland dock will be approximately 300 yards away at your bow. As you enter the marina, the docks will be to your portside starting with "Dock C" and going to "Dock A." The fuel and pump-out stations are located on Dock C. A floating concrete breakwater pier encircles the marina. Our Maryland boat docks are all fixed piers with floating docks available upon request. Call on VHF Channel 09 / 72 for contact.
Minimum Approach Depth:10.0 Feet
Minimum Channel Depth:10.0 Feet
Mean Low Water Dock Depth:10.0 Feet

Services & Amenities

Last Updated: Jan 30, 2020

Dockage:Yes
Moorings:Nearby
Anchorage:Nearby
Water Hookup:Yes
Maintenance Facility:Nearby
Wi-Fi:Yes
Pump-out:Yes
Restrooms:Yes
Showers:Yes
Laundry:Yes
Trash:Yes
Ice:Yes
Boat Ramp:Nearby
Gas:Yes
Diesel:Yes
ATM:Yes
Security:Yes
Swimming Pool:Yes
Cable TV on Slips:Yes
Groceries:Nearby
Alcohol:Yes
Medical Facility:Nearby
Pharmacy:Nearby
Car Rentals:Nearby
Bike Rentals:Yes
Hotels:Yes
Restaurants:Yes
Beach:Yes
Dog Park:Nearby
Pet Friendly:Yes
Fitness Center:Yes
Golf:Yes
Tennis:Yes
Ship Store:Yes
Bait & Tackle:Yes
Max. Vessel LOA:120.0 Feet
Max. Slip Length:150.0 Feet
Fixed Docks:Yes
Floating Docks:Yes
Electric Amps:30,50,100
Oil Disposal:Yes
Engine Service:Nearby
Propeller Service:Nearby
Dry Storage:Nearby
Travel Lift:Nearby
Live Aboard:Yes
Show All

Verified

Great marina- Jared was very welcoming and explained the layout to us first timers. We happily tied up on the floating dock closest to the marina office, easy walk to the facilities and resort. The resort amenities are great, we grabbed Starbucks coffee and breakfast at the Market, sat at the infinity pool in the sun, used the hot tub. Indoor pool and arcade were popular with kids, so planning a family visit next time. Getting transportation to and from downtown is tougher but we used the phone numbers listed in the marina office and was able to get a ride $5 pp, super easy to have a romantic dinner in town. No noise issues at the marina other than a surprise firework show, beautiful and overall peaceful. Great relaxed overnight, dog friendly.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

This was our second time at the Hyatt and it did not disappoint. We were with a group of five boats from our yacht club and they put us all side by side which was great. The staff was friendly and helpful and allowed us to put chairs and tables on the dock for a group cocktail party. We enjoyed the pools, the hot tubs, the water slide, tried playing disc golf, had a cookout on their grills and a wonderful evening around the firepit by the docks. One of our group spent the day at the spa and said it was first class. All in all a great resort destination. We're already planning to return again next year.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Not much of a greeting when we arrived. A dock-hand came and assisted tying us to the dock. when we asked about bathrooms and hotel amenities, we were pointed in the direction of a building about a half-mile away. No information given regarding WiFi or hotel amenity access. As it turns out, we needed an access card to gain entrance to some of the areas of the hotel, such as the gym. To obtain this required multiple trips to the front desk and marina office as neither knew whose responsibility it was to provide this. A text to the marina number provided directed us to the front desk as we may have tried to contact them after 5pm. We were tied to a floating dock which was also served the hotel's gazebo. This unfortunately served as a after-party location for a wedding at the hotel, unfortunately. Hotel was very nice, but if we visited in the future, it would be by car. Hotel does not seem to cater to transient boaters. My advice if you are looking to dock in Cambridge, MD would be to utilize the Cambridge Yacht club which is about 1.5 miles away. The bathrooms/showers there are close. Staff is helpful, and it is in close proximity to the town. We would absolutely visit the Hyatt resort again, but not by boat.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Went there over labor day weekend with 3 other boats with lots of kids. Positives; 1. Dockhands and marina office personnel were excellent and very helpful 2. Kids love the pool and facilities (arcade) at the hotel 3. Great location - nice trip over from Annapolis Negatives: 1. understaffed - many times the marina staff were not present at the office 2. Docks are tired, splintered and electric service kept going out for one of the boats in our group 3. Grill area was a mess - trash everywhere and grills had not been emptied in several weeks 4. no dog poop bags anywhere - luckily we had some on the boat 5. No wifi at the marina. When asked about this we were told that it did not go out to C dock - which is where the majority of boats were docked 6. Restaurant at the marina was closed. We had reservations in town and there are really nice bars, breweries and restaurants in town but no way to get there - no cabs, Uber or Lyft. fortunately, a relative lives nearby and let us borrow a car. 7. Hotel was completely understaffed. Had to wait in line over 25 minutes to get a beer. Gave up and brought our cooler from the boat. Overall - there are many nice marinas on the bay to choose from with excellent facilities. This is not one of them. We will be back, but it will be only on occasion - not a regular summer stop for us.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Our yearly grandkids trip to the Marina. Always a great time and staff

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

above average marina facility with pleasant staff, nice docks, clean showers, and large pool area with multiple pools, bars, slide, one minor drawback overall to plan for though, distance from boat slip just to get off the docks or to go anywhere is extremely far, they do offer golf cart rides but not on a convenient schedule so take comfortable walking shoes or a bicycle is an absolute must

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Aug 2021 Update: I have stayed at the marina every year since it has been open. We still love it and it has become a tradition for a large group of boaters. However, it seems more and more that the marina is not important to the Hyatt but merely an amenity that have to offer being on the water. The care of the marina docks, store and marine area is not kept up like the hotel. The docks are showing age and little care. I understand it is under new management by a boating mgt company. Will have to see how that goes before commenting much. The staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful but there were glitches: Those boats who reserved slips months in advance were not contacted when Dockwa took over reservations. I called the marina to make my reservations and was told I must go through Dockwa (no problem). When others learned of that and called to confirm, there was no record of their made reservations and they were never contacted to go through Dockwa so if I had not told them, they would have arrived with no reservations--4 boats!!. The dock hands tried to be helpful but needed a lot more practice. The dock hands that had worked there for years were so good and professional so it was a surprise. We have had for years about 6-9 boats about sizes 41' - 48'. We have for years been together on the same pier. This year even though the piers had many openings, we were docked on various piers because of size or electric. That is ok when you are full, but don't take us as a group and spread us around when many slips are available and we have docked together there for years. We will be back next year, but I hope the Hyatt starts loving the marina a little better! Aug 2020 - We love staying at the Hyatt River Marsh Marina. It is a bit pricey but you can get deals at the marina like stay 2 nights and get 1 free, etc. As a boater, it is a marina but with all the amenities of a beach resort. The staff is helpful and professional. The bath house is clean with a washer and dryer. The marina office/store closes at 4 pm but for us, that was not inconvenient. For some the walk to the Hyatt is a bit far, but we dink over to the pool from our boat. The Hyatt this year seemed a little understaffed at times but we still enjoy staying there. We ate the marina restaurant which was very good. Great choice for a power boater as unfortunately the bridge you must go under to get there is too low for many sailboats.

Marina Response:
We appreciate the feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We were part of a group that was promised 1 night free. was billed for every night and now told that program had ended. I do know that some of the group did get the 1 night free. The Marina has pretty much told me sorry about your luck. Plenty of great places to stay on the bay, probably our last at the Hyatt.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Pool area is great. Food throughout the resort is expensive and is not good. Marina is ok, piers need repair. Electric on many of the slips is not working. Marina office is not organized.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

We come there every summer, this year was different. We had a group of 3 boats, that’s it, not a huge group. When I called they put us (a 38 ft boat) on the T-head of A pier saying that’s the only place they could put us all to be together. The whole Marina was pretty empty. Nowhere near full at all!! We talked to a member who kept their boat there for 5 years and he told us they do that to make the marina “look full” from the river. We had awful storms both knows we were there and from the T head you get beat up from the wind slamming you into the pier! It was awful. And couldn’t move the boat in a huge storm, tried to move the next morning after the 1st storm and the slip had no electricity for shore power. So we moved back to the first spot and just dealt with it.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

As always wonderful stay! Staff always welling to help

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Our stay at the Hyatt was awesome. Everything we expected and more. Definitely will be returning.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Two boating couples made reservations for this trip about a month ago and specifically requested to be on the floating dock. When we arrived we were told we could not be on the concrete floating dock because a VIP had their boat tied up there. I will not name the VIP as a courtesy to them. The VIP is personal friends with the hotel GM. The GM blocked the entire dock for a 30 foot boat. This meant we had to go to the fixed docks which are less than adequate. At our arrival it was pouring rain. Two docks hards did come out to meet us and worked hard to get us both tied up in the rain. Getting on and off the boats was a real challenge. If you have any mobility issues do not go to the fixed docks. We waited until 3pm the next day to move to the floating dock. Of course this used time etc to accomplish. Although there were plenty of restaurants open in town getting to them was a serious challenge. If I were to ever go back to Cambridge I would stay at one of the marinas in the basin area. The bridge is on demand and very accommodating. I would not go back to the Hyatt Marina.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Upon arrival to the floating dock we were greeted by a young lady that quickly secured my 38 foot boat and connected the shore power and fenders. Spent some time with us answering questions about the marina and offered to drive us to marina office. One of my best customer service experiences ever. Thank you!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

We enjoyed our time here. First night we had a yacht club surrounding us and they were very loud, playing loud music and screaming until 1am. We spoke with the marina manager the following morning and they moved us to a more quiet area as they had several complaints about the noise from others regarding the yacht club. The staff were very nice and understanding when we asked for a different slip because of the noise. Excellent service and very friendly. Our kids really enjoyed the pools and slide at the resort and we ate some delicious BBQ that was being smoked and prepared just outside the pool area. The chef was very nice and friendly. We definitely recommend staying here. Only down side is they on have 1 "uber" driver to take you to town and it's $5 per person each way.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The impact of COVID was very evident although not sure if all of our observances can be attributed to that. Very disappointed in the lack of awareness/connectivity between the resort and the marina. When asking the dock master about golf pricing we were told she didn’t know and we would need to contact them. When we went to check out we were told we were already checked out (yet it was only 10 am) and when we asked for our resort charges we were told that they had no access to the detail and could not access our folio. We were only told the total and if we wanted to know details we could either walk to the resort or wait for it to be mailed. The fuel dock’s hose broke earlier in the week so there was no water available. Lights are out, docks very splintery. There are no poop bags for use with a pet. The resort has a lot of weeds around the volleyball and putt putt and approaching the pool. The infinit pool water probably passed a water test but is nowhere near what a resort pool should appear to be. The decorative pools in the next opening was green (with the bronze heron statues)

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Marina in poor repair Staff very nice

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Dock hands were not knowledgeable, no welcome card or info on wifi or access to the resort. Shower facilities were clean but the hot water only in the showers continues to be an issue. When I asked, was told it would be fixed "today". It wasn't. Seems like it is a continuing issue from reviews on this site. Beautiful setting, decent docks and resort is nice enough.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Excellent service at the marina with easy tie ups. Easy and beautiful walk to the Hyatt and its many amenities. The multiple pools were a major draw for us including for our infant grandson.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Very friendly staff and dock hands were very helpful. Bathrooms and Quarterdeck shop were very convenient. Resort was fabulous.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

I was extremely happy with the marina. The staff was exceptional. They were waiting for me when I arrived to help dock the boat. The integration with the Hyatt resort makes staying at the marina a nice vacation. You have access to all the resort amenities.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Shower/bathrooms are the filthiest, most disgusting I have ever seen! Wifi signal was too weak to reach boats docked at marina AND no working cable for TV. Two nights with no TV. Only one working safety light on the long stret h on the floating dock. Hairdryers receptacles didn't work in three of three shower rooms tried. Complained at Hyatt customer service desk (Maren) and at bell desk.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The Hyatt has historically been meticulous but it is beginning to show its age and maintenance is slipping and not keeping up.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Perfect vacation. Awesome spot to hang for a weekend!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Stay was wonderful for us - grandparents, daughter and 3 grandsons. Rating is a 4 because we were on the floating dock near the Pavilion; would have been a 5 if the WiFi & Internet reached out there better so we could stream TV; would have been a 3 if at the fixed docks. Dockwa team very helpful and professional; Given distance to the dock office would have been better if team had all the info about room number, facilities of the resort, etc. in a package at docking

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Docks needed worked on. Staff was friendly.. should have a shuttle service for the marina to pool and main lobby . Long walk for older people. Not convenient.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

June 2021 - Love staying here as we enjoy the area and all amenities of the Hyatt. Sarah and dock assistants are great and we love the floating dock when we can get it. The marina is in need of a long overdue upgrade. We found the shower facilities to be clean however there is a nasty smell in the restroom areas. As noted last year we hope Blue Point Provision will reopen soon as it was a great restaurant. 2020 -We enjoyed our stay, although brief due to bad weather. Dockmaster and dockhands were great. We were on the floating dock which was a pleasure. The marina does need some upgrades as the docks are getting worn. It was a pleasure to find the nasty smell which has been in the restroom/bathhouse for years has been corrected but the showers could use a good cleaning. As always the Hyatt in Cambridge is a beautiful resort with lots of amenities. We also used a local taxi service to take us to a local restaurant, Snappers, which was very good. We hope the Blue Point Provision Company will be open next season as we really enjoy eating there. We will be back.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We have been here many times over the past five years and came for a couple days the week before Labor Day. Dockhands Alex and John answered the radio hail right away and directed us to our slip. They offered a floating slip but we preferred the fixed dock and they put us exactly where we wanted and were very helpful and nice. Docks are in very average condition with some loose boards and some warped but they were going around making repairs. The bath house is adequate and very clean. I’ve seen others complain about no hot water but did not have that problem. Some people expect super luxurious bath house because this is a Hyatt and are disappointed but it’s average and works fine. It’s a bit of a walk to the pool but not that different from other large marinas and they will take you by golf cart if you ask. The grounds and multiple pools are gorgeous and we can bring our dogs to the grassy area near one pool so they can hang with us. The whole place is super dog friendly. A few restaurants on site are nice but our favorite is closed for the year due to COVID-19. There is a small beach with water craft and paddle boards etc for rental and bikes to rent. A full golf course, mini golf, tennis courts, Volleyball court, indoor gym add to the fun. We love this marina and were disappointed to see it so empty. It’s a great place. Come on folks, go visit! Update 2021: Marina now under management by Oasis for just the past month. The dock hands were very friendly, helpful, polite and knowledgeable. The docks are not any different but serviceable. Restrooms appeared the same other than nice fresh shower curtains and presence of shampoo, conditioner dispensers etc. nice touch. We use our own shower on our boat the ones there looked very clean and they even supply towels in the bathhouse now. They are open to suggestions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return several times over the summer.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

We really enjoyed our stay here. The views are amazing and the dock staff were very kind. We spent time out by the pool, sat by the fire making S’mores, and rented bikes (a little pricey but a great way to see the town!) The restaurant has really good food (the buffet is the best!) As previous reviews state, the docks can use some love but you can tell they are working hard to improve things. We will most definitely be returning! This was a great weekend with new friends and we will cherish the memories made.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The dockage was good, the check-in procedure was good. The showers and restrooms needed to be cleaner. The water in the showers is so hot that a person could easily scald themselves. Clay, the dockhand, was extremely helpful.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

We had a great time at the marina for 2 nights last weekend. Addressing matters others have commented on -- there were some loose boards on the pier but the marina is obviously working to replace these -- doing so while we were there. Staff was helpful, restrooms were very clean -- more so than on previous visits. Fresh towels were available at the showers -- a new and nice touch. Also complimentary coffee. Some of the staff were a bit green but give them time! A nice stay.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Staff was friendly and helpful with getting us docked and the right power cord splitter for our boat. The pool and hot tub were clean and relaxing! Great food in the restaurant. Great weekend stay!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

. 🛥 Boater’s Beware ⛵️. Same disappointing conditions exist as last year. The pier boards are in horrible condition. A lot of electrical hook-ups are non-functional. The Blue Pointe restaurant remains closed. The marina store remains under stocked, etc., The marina is now under new management with the hopes, beliefs & promises that Oasis Marina Mgmt is going to fix all the problems. Don’t hold your breath though because Oasis over-promises more than they produce and were ousted from our marina for failing to meet their contractual agreements. There are many more desirable marinas to frequent all over the Chesapeake Bay at a cost of $275 for two nights.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Dock very unsafe. Stepping off vessel, the dock board was unattached to the stringers. My crew mate almost fell in as the board seesawed up into the air. Could have been severely injured or worse. My wife, who doesn’t have the best sea legs, was frightened to even get off the boat. Imagine that lawsuit with Oasis? We walked the finger pier, and found 10 to 15 other boards that weren’t attached to the stringers. The dock hands quickly “bandaided” the problem with single screw fixation to each end of each unattached board. I feel that our one night stay should have been refunded. The marina rules state that you are prohibited from hanging towels or clothes on your boat to dry. Maybe they should focus on safety before such petty rules! Oasis is a big company. They should make sure the marinas are safe after they rush to purchase them, instead of just trying to make money renting to transients.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The marina is under new management, as of a month ago (April 2021), so it is a work in progress. We would like to return next year, so hope that the marina gets its act together by then. Some pros and cons— The pros: - Great location at the Hyatt resort with use of all their facilities (pools, golf, tennis, spa, restaurants, etc., etc.) - Large marina with many empty slips ensured we weren't crowded or too near other boats. - Friendly staff. Prompt repairs. The cons: - The marina is in need of TLC. The boards are quite worn. Many of the water hook-ups leaked copiously. - The marina staff is very green. They weren't sure what size slip to give us. While the dock hands were present, they were no help with tying up. We asked about the tidal range; they had no idea.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Friendly service! An enjoyable get away with our family!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

This is a good facility although the bathrooms/showers could be cleaned a bit more frequently. Perhaps the best part of the marina is Alex the dock-master who could not be more helpful. He was terrific in helping us dock in very heavy winds and also helping our guests with luggage and provisioning.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The facilities were clean and well tended. While there is no waitstaff at the pool, they have a great system for food- you order, they give you a buzzer, and the food was consistently ready for pick up within minutes. The resort and marina is booked at 50% so they were flexible with arrival and departure time. The four stars is because they made it clear that we get our slip assignment upon arrival but not that the dock office closes at 5pm sharp (even on Labor Day weekend). We approached the marina shortly after 5pm and called by phone & VHF. No answer. So, we coordinated with some friends who were already there, picked our own slip and made ourselves at home. Had we needed any assistance none would have been available until the next day.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

In one word.... Wonderful. The staff at Hyatt River Marsh was Friendly, ice and Helpful. The marina and hotel grounds were well kept, dog friendly, and there was always something to do to keep us busy. The Game room was closed due to Covid, understandably - that was the only downside.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Everyone we encountered was courteous and professional. Dock hands tended quickly and knew just what to do. Tie up was seamless. Thanks to all!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Marina was awesome! Staff went way above and beyond, special shout out to Judith and Alex! Restaurant was very good except for breakfast. Pricey, but expected when you go to a resort. Can’t wait to come back!!!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

The Marina employees were very nice and helpful, but that’s where it ended. Employees at the golf restaurant and within the pool area were unhappy and were not bashful to show a bad attitude while working. We have been coming to this Marina for many years now and see the overall decline of the facility, especially the deplorable condition of the golf course. For an $80 round of golf, one would expect to be able to use the sand traps but these were in such bad condition it was not possible. Overall we will come back next year, but it’s sad to see such a nice place be defunded to a point it can no longer live up to its name Hyatt.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Beautiful setting with plenty to do. Will definitely be back.

Marina Response:
Thank you so much for the feedback! We hope to see you soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Had a great time at the marina. The pool was like the OC Boardwalk, too many kids. Will come back in the fall. Would love to have a golf cart to go into town to explore.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Disappointing is the best word to describe our stay. We were out on the last dock with no wind break even though the marina was nearly empty. Bathrooms and shower rooms were dirty during the entire weekend and no hot water at any time during our stay. River Marsh has been a go to for us over the years, but based on this experience we will probably skip it next year.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Love this place. Clean, friendly staff, dock hands are wonderful.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Excellent staff and facility

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Marina is in lousy condition. Dock boards badly need replacing. Dock hands were very helpful. Hyatt is only saving grace else it would d 1 or 2 stars.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

One of the best marinas on the Chesapeake Bay. A marina for all ages.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Always a great time! We were a little disappointed that the Blue Point Restaurant wasn't open.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Bit pricey for the quality of marina. It’s showing it’s age. Staff was courteous, friendly and professional but didn’t go out of their way to excel. Two examples. Went to laundry one morning. Coin dispenser was empty. Went to store and asked for change. They didn’t have any. Said they needed to get from hotel. Went back later that day and had same experience. No one took initiative to get coins or refill dispenser. The second issue was I requested slip on floating dock. Was told they were all reserved. When we arrived there were 2 boats on floating dock. There remained only 2 boats on floating dock our entire stay. Very disappointed. We ate dinner at Waterside Grill one night. Vote was very good. Our server was excellent. Sorry I can’t remember her name. We’ve wanted to go to Hyatt River Marsh for several years and finally got there. But, I doubt we’ll return. Very unexceptional!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great place. Lots of fun!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

This resort is “very tired”!! We have been before and there has been little if any money spent on it in at least 5 years. I went to 3 bathrooms and in this time of COVID concern, none had soap in soap dispensers and two had no paper towels. They had garbage cans that you would use for your trash in your driveway posted around the pool. Trash cans went “un-emptied” at the dock we were on for two days and the hotel after just opening did not look or feel clean. Our second unimpressive visit and our last until we know something has changed.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice and quiet needs some minor updates

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Beautiful place and staff was very helpful. All had a great time.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Loved everything. People were very nice. Dock master was very helpful!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Good: The dock hands were great - it was blowing 15kts and they were right there to help tie up, and the resort is spacious and a lovely setting high up overlooking the Choptank (what a horrible name). Not so great: There was a definite roll in the marina throughout the night, the pool is a very long walk from the docks, they apply a "resort fee" of $31 but you must buy coffee in the lobby and no discount on renting water sports stuff/bikes, and food is not so great at the restaurants.

Marina Response:
Thanks for the feedback! The resort fee is something that each guest has to pay and it gives you full access to our wonderful amenities, including: our 3 pools & water slide, mini golf course, volley ball, tennis courts, game room, and fitness center. In order to improve upon our services, I have forwarded your comments to several directors in the hotel. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to our Dockmaster. We hope to see you again next season!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The Hyatt is always our favorite stop on the Bay.

Marina Response:
We are so happy to hear that! We hope to see you again soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great stay! Played 18 holes, great dock services and everyone was terrific.

Marina Response:
Thanks for the feedback! Glad to hear and hope to see you again soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice facility. Very busy this weekend.

Marina Response:
Thank you for the feedback! We strive to make each guest's stay exceptional, even during busy weekends. We hope to see you again!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The resort is wonderful and in good shape. Lots of people for a midweek stay but never felt over crowded. Marina restrooms are okay and if you stay on the floating docks you have to share the restrooms facilities with the indoor pool. Docking staff was very helpful getting us in on a windy day

Marina Response:
We appreciate the feedback! This time of the season is very busy for us, but we are happy that it never felt over-crowded for you. We hope to have you back soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Stayed there 8/2 - 8/4 for a family weekend with 4 children. We've have been transiting the resort for several years and will continue with future visits. It is a resort pretty much run like a luxury cruise ship so you can expect the prices to reflect the amenities. We had plenty of activities each day, the food we ate was good and plentiful. The staff was polite and willing to help with any needs. We liked all the outside food & beverage tents with a variety of items. The resort staff even came up and lit a bonfire for us up at the marina fire pit. It was perfect way for the children to end the day with some smores. Yes I agree the marina restrooms/shower room could use some attention and maintenance. I will continue to visit the resort until the prices push me out. But for now we can highly recommend a visit to anyone that would like to visit a resort type of marina and get a little exercise walking back and forth. Great Job Hyatt River Marsh !!!

Marina Response:
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are still in the process of a total renovation in our bathroom areas, but we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us regardless. We hope to have you back soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice Marina, not crowded. Everything was easy.

Marina Response:
Thank you so much for the feedback! We hope to see you soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Dock staff was friendly and helpful. There was an issue with one of the plugs for electric, but the technical staff was there in minutes to check it out and make sure that I had power to the boat. They were also very accommodating and allowed us to stay as long as we wanted the next day. We had a very enjoyable time relaxing by the pool and enjoying the resort amenities.

Marina Response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have you back soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The resort it self was very nice! The marina not so much. There is zero protection inside the marina from wind. My boat was rocking and rolling all night long. The 2nd we have to boom a room at the hotel. Very long walk from marina to resort and the marina staff did not offer us any ride on one the golf carts to help us out. My wife hit her toe on a nail that was sticking up on the pier about an inch high... I would go back to the resort but never again marina.

Marina Response:
Thank you for your feedback, Mr. Diaz. We strive to give our guests top notch service and we apologize for falling short. We changed the rates and refunded your card to reflect you having to stay in the resort due to the weather. Also, our marina staff is always more than happy to provide golf cart rides to and from the hotel when they can. If the marina staff is ever too busy, then they can call our valet department or give you the number, and one of the valet workers will provide transportation. Again, we apologize and hope you give us another chance later in the season or next season!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Arrival was non eventful, had 2 assistants to help with docking. Although they tied my lines, the bow lines were loose and had to be redone. Piers wear older and very weathered with uneven planks that would trip you up. Tipped them $20 and never saw them the rest of the stay. My original reservation was @ $76.50 per night for dockage, paid first night up front, when received charges for second and third night - they were @ $85.00 per night. ? ? ? Did received third night free discount of $76.50. Although third night was @ the $85. Principle of the matter. Store was really only good for ice. Pretty much nothing else in there in bulk. Only a select fee single serve sodas, NO Bottled Water other than in single serve at a ridiculous price. Bath and showers were top notch. Walk was a distance to the resort, but we knew this in advance. They did offer a transfer service, usually with a wait. Pool Bar drinks were terrible and over priced. Food at the bar/pub - began the a M, came out cold - soup, tacos, grilled chicken sandwiches, pizza - all cold. Some we sent back and others just dealt with it. And was pricey. For an UPSCALE resort, we expected better. Hot Food, Good Drinks, at least reasonable prices.

Marina Response:
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to give each of our guests top notch service and we apologize for falling short during your stay. If you have any questions regarding the pricing, the Marina Store Clerk can break everything down for you if you would like to give her a call. As far as our store goes, we will definitely take your comments in to consideration for future ordering needs. I have also forwarded your comments about the food and drinks to the Director of Food and Beverages at our resort so he can be aware and make the necessary changes. We do hope you come to visit us again!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Hotel was very nice with a great pool, restaurants, and top notch service. The marina however is poor. Piers are antiquated fixed piers which make getting on and off your boat at low tide very difficult. Wifi on the piers is unusable with very poor signal strength and numerous dropouts. Marina is very far from the hotel making it almost mandatory to get a ride via golf carts. Highly recommend the hotel but I gave only 3 stars due to the marina.

Marina Response:
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to give each of our guests top notch service and we apologize for falling short. If you decide to come back to our marina, please request to be on a floating dock closest to the hotel instead of a slip to make getting on and off your boat easier, and the walk much shorter. Floating docks are usually highly requested, but since you had a negative experience with us, we could be sure to reserve a spot for you on one if you tell us in advance.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

We stayed 7/3-7/6. Great staff, clean showers, nice resort with good view of fire works

Marina Response:
Thank you so much for the feedback! We hope to see you all soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Service is outstanding. Anything you need, they are there to help you out. Very friendly. Resort is awesome. Three pools, choice of restaurants and a great golf course. Loved our stay. Only issue is that the ship's store is lacking. And there is no easy way into town if you have to pick something up. When I looked for an Uber, there were no cars available.

Marina Response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! If you decide to come back later in the season, please do not hesitate to give us feedback on things we can do to improve our Marina Store-- we love hearing from our boaters! We also apologize for our town's lack of Uber, however there are several taxi services that are available with taxi cab drivers that would be more than happy to assist you.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Very accommodating. Customer friendly.

Marina Response:
Thank you so much for the feedback! We hope to see you soon!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Dock hands excellent. Bath facilities convenient and clean. Pools outstanding, dining outstanding! Long walk to the pools however, an on call shuttle service would be nice but it’s good exercise. Golf course in excellent shape.

Marina Response:
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us! During your next stay, please feel free to call our hotel's valet service for any golf cart rides to/from the resort; they are open 24/7 and would love to accommodate you whenever needed!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Great staff, tough dockage with any wind, and so not impressed with showers or bathrooms for the rates charged. Seemed old, septic system smelly, etc. Were clean but more appropriate for 1/3 of cost. Disappointed.

Marina Response:
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the showers and bathrooms not being up to par. We are in the process of doing a complete renovation of that area, so we hope you will join us again later in the season to experience the upgrades!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Amazing experience except for all the walking. The Marina is far from the resort so any time you go from one to the other it is 15 minutes of walking. There were golf carts to shuttle back and forth, but not once all weekend was there someone to help us. They should staff the carts at all times. Especially for how many staff they have at the hotel, no reason not to have just one person driving back and forth at all times.

Marina Response:
We are so glad that you had a great experience! We do apologize for the walking and lack of transportation back and forth to the hotel. The valet department is open 24 hours a day and would be more than happy to provide you with transportation at any hour. Next time you join us, we would love to provide you with the valet department's direct line in order to make sure you do not have to experience that again. As a second option, the dockhands and Marina store clerk are always available to give rides to any boaters who request them. Thank you for the feedback!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Very nice marina and service. However, I hailed them twice on both channels with no response. Other sites and a sign at the entrance say to hail on 72/9. Main slips are a distance from the resort amenities, I was lucky enough to get on the floating dock right near the resort. The resort itself is very nice but be prepared to pay extra for everything, it's way over priced. They had a cook out and charged $14 for a hot dog and chips. We will be back as it was a nice facility but will bring our own hot dogs next time.

Marina Response:
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize if we missed you on the radio. We are happy you were able to utilize the floating dock while you were here with us. We look forward to having you back with us again!
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great marina w/full Hyatt Resort access. Great place to stay & play with the family.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

We have stayed at this marina/resort a numerous times, mainly during the regular boating season. Love this place and we end up staying 5 or 6 days each visit. Its a bit of a walk from the marina to the resort, but we love walking and hence don't mind it. Marine manager Jason and his assistant Alexander is always offering a shuttle ride for our visitors that don't like to walk. The service is good and the international staff at the resort are so kind and friendly. We're happy to see that they now have joined Dockwa and can't wait to get back to this marina/resort.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Disappointing service. I suppose it could be because it’s the end of the season and the flow of money has bottomed out. They boast about the amenities such as floating docks, but I guess because we are merely a 25 foot Parker and not more upscale we should treated as such and were put on a decrepit dock (not floating) far away from the bathhouses. The Hyatt pools were nice but were a 1/2 mile walk from our dock. The town was 3 miles away with no commuting available except Uber (which was very scarce). Bike rentals were available but would cost $75 per person per day. Pools and tiki bar closed at 5pm with the tiki bartender insisting on closing early. None of the service staff had “service” in mind and seemed to be mentally checked out for the season. We were also charged an additional $31 resort fee when it was clearly stated on their website that this would be waived after Labor Day. I asked for a refund, which I will most likely get with no apology or attempt at an explanation. In summary, this place is overrated and should be an embarrassment to Dockwa.

Marina Response:
Hello Mrs. Rosenberg, We strive to provide our guests with excellent service and apologize that we did not exceed these expectations; We do thank you for your candid feedback and will use this as a learning opportunity for our team. As you discussed with our staff members, your resort fee charge was removed from your bill. We do have limited floating dock availability so those spaces are on a reserved for 50 amp users. The space you were placed in was the closest available due to size and power requirements. We certainly understand our marina is a walk from the dock, but try and compensate by offering a golf cart shuttle service to the pool area. We want our guests to be as comfortable as possible and feel welcomed! We hope you left satisfied and will return to our Hyatt facility again!
Was this helpful?  Yes(1) - NoReport

2015 Boater's Choice Award Winner as Voted by Members and Visitors of Marinas.com

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport