City of Paducah Transient Docks

139 Reviews
Write a Review
500 North Riverfront
Paducah, KY 42001
37° 5' 34.21'', -88° 35' 50.75''
2705389849
$1.25/ft
www.paducahky.gov
City of Paducah Transient Docks
City of Paducah Transient Docks
City of Paducah Transient Docks
City of Paducah Transient Docks
City of Paducah Transient Docks
Fuel
Last Updated: Nov 14, 2023 12:49PM

Diesel $5.11

Gas Regular $5.49

Awards


Boaters Choice 2017Boaters Choice 2018Boaters Choice 2019Boaters Choice 2020Boaters Choice 2021Boaters Choice 2022

About


November 3, 2023 Update - Power has been turned on at dock. We also have fuel.

*Please note: This is a transient dock. Packages cannot be delivered here. Our office is not located at the dock.

Call for fueling service. Boats arriving after 2pm will be serviced the next day. Limited hours of operation on Holidays.

The City of Paducah's new Transient Docks are a brand new installation on Paducah's riverfront.

The next generation is really why we're here today... The riverfront is the one common neighborhood for everyone in this area. The one neighborhood that everyone shares is the river, because after all, that is how Paducah got here.

The great old river is replete with history of the United States of America. I want to help the community enhance the river experience so that this common neighborhood that everyone has will be a place to go and enjoy yourself for years and years to come.

-- U.S. Senator Mitch McConnell (August 28, 2006 on Paducah's Riverfront)

Effective December 31, 2020 rates will go to $1.25 per foot

Berth Capacity


Linear Docks:450 Feet

Approach


Transient boaters are advised that a shoal exists. To avoid grounding, vessels are to approach the dock perpendicular from the navigation channel.

Services & Amenities

Last Updated: Sep 22, 2023

Fuel Dock:Yes
Gas:Yes
Diesel:Yes
Dockage:Yes
Water Hookup:Yes
Pump-out:Yes
Hotels:Yes
Restaurants:Yes
Show All

Verified

Great spot. Would be better with more security. A few non boaters were on the docks at night.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great place to stop so long as you are on the inside of the dock. Very helpful fuel handler, just had to wait for his arrival as the dock is not manned. Town is a 10 minute walk away, interesting with many restaurants and the Quilt museum. Would definitely stay again so long as I was on the inside!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice Stop. No gas or water but enjoyed a great burger and fries at the Over Under Pub

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Great stay in a great town. Communication from the office was excellent.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

They were working on electrical so no electric and had shut off the water. Should have discounted the stay otherwise was good đź‘Ť

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We knew there wasn’t any power, water, fuel, etc., but the price should have been reduced for that. Trash cans were overflowing.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Well it seems to be unfair to charge full price when there is no power...!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The dock is on the river and everything that comes by leaves a wake but after three long days in the rain it was great to have a dock to tie to. The city people were great about making us welcome and finding space for us. The location is within easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. It was a welcome stop.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great location and nice docks.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The dark was in good shape, the area around it was nice. The only downside was the lack of power. But we knew that going in.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The Paducah transient dock is extremely sturdy. There are no restroom or showers. There is a quilt museum, Mariners museum and lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance of the dock

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The docks are nice and wide, but had no power during our stay on October 26. Nice town in walking distance. Alot to do there. No restroom or showers, although there was a public restroom within a short walk but it was locked when I went to use it at 630 am.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

the docks are pretty good. We were on the inside so no issues. I wouldn't want to be on the outside. There is no breakwall and depending on barge traffic some of the boats were rocking quite a bit in the night. While we were there, there was no power or fuel. It's a fairly pricey stop given that there are absolutely no services or security.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We had power but they turned it off for season at 8 am next morning. There’s no restrooms, Wi-Fi or showers so cost seems a bit high. Really nice floating docks, good for docktails. Outside dock is rocky all night from barges waking. Feels safe here. Came in late so no time to visit the village.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Probably the nicest Municipal Docks we’ve ever been to. Paducah has great pride in their waterfront and the Municipal Transient Docks reflect that.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Wonderful city to explore! Floating docks are in great shape with nice look out places as you walk up to the town.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Transient Dock was clean, modern, new in 2017. There is a nice park as soon as you climb the ramp, so its dog friendly. Electricity and water were very welcome after anchoring out for the 2 previous nights. The town was enjoyable for walking as it was only a block from the dock and had lots of shops and a choice of restaurants. We chose the cajun restaurant and it was really good.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Need close restrooms and showers.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

It was exceptionally nice. Long trip from St. Louis heading south. A great place to stop. We have stayed here several times since it has opened. Stayed two days. Love it at the Paducah Marina.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great dock but try to be on the inside if you can. Lots of water movement on the outside. Great little town as well!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Museum was great, murals are worth the stop alone. Town and shops very interesting.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Dock can be a little rocky at times. Inside better side to dock it is close to town. Cute town.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice facility. Really close to town. Easy docking and fueling. Need 36 hours to explore Paducah properly

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Good place to tie up, no emenities though. They do have fuel, water, and pump out available

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Docks were great, nice town. Would of given it more stars but zero facilities, no bathrooms, no showers. A Johnny On The Spot would of been nice. Other than that was great

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great dock and Paducah is a very interesting and welcoming place. Easy to book. No showers, but there is a public restroom in town. Exposed to wakes and weather. No security, and we never felt unsafe, but we had a steady stream of visitors on the dock, including a couple of loud partiers at 2:30 AM.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great little transient dock. Great location in town. Would have given it 5 stars if they had dock carts available. It was a very long ramp to carry a lot of water and groceries. A dock cart would have helped a lot.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Need update their letter in regards to fuel And doc assistants availability. Great doc, unfortunately, no other services besides what's on the dock. Restrooms limited availability, third of a mile away.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We stayed at Paducah transient dock from Sept 20- Sept 24 , for BBQ on the River . We were disappointed in the docks this year. The 30 amp plug ins on the pedestal needs to be addressed, it kept tripping inside our boat. It wasn’t just our pedestal there was another boat staying across from us and their pedestal was tripping their boat as well. Docks were dirty with bugs on pedestals and electrical boxes, they could have easily been sprayed down. Also there was no trash can on the dock , we had to take our trash up the hill. When we stayed last year there was a trash can and docks were in complete working order and clean. Also we feel there needs to be a gate or something with a code to get on boat dock. The amount of local traffic walking the docks during the day and night was crazy. Most of the people walking the dock had respect for our property but several people asked if they could step on our boat and take pictures, we of course said no, and especially at night we didn’t feel comfortable leaving our boat unless someone from our group stayed behind to watch the boats.

Marina Response:
Thank you for writing this review and making us aware of the challenges you experienced while visiting Paducah. We will check in to the issues with the pedestals and ensure they are in working order. We appreciate your suggestions and will consider what can be done to continue to provide clean and secure facilities. - Parks and Recreation
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Extremely safe and well maintained.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The dock is new and very well built. They provide a place to tie up, electricity, water, and fuel. I saw no one that represented the dock. There are no showers or laundry. The toilets at the top of the ramp were poti-polities. The town was great with lots to see.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The fresh water was not drinkable had a bad smell and was brown in color

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The water from the dock had a brown tint to it so we couldn’t fill up our jugs for drinking/making tea, dead fish floating so smelled like dead fish and need some kind of security gate just for boaters. People walking the doc all night. Great place to stop, get off the boat and stretch your legs. Fuel/gas was expensive.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

This is a very nice well built dock, good directions on approach on the booking site, excellent communications and responses through email and dockwa. Very quiet.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Excellent facility and friendly people. Will definitely come back.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Clean and everything went as expected

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice docks with power and water, easy in and out. Fuel by appointment. We were the only boat here overnight. Super cool town with lots of walkable restaurants and shops. Unfortunately the boat was inundated with mayflies, had to keep canvas zipped up and clean up thousands of dead bugs off the decks in the morning. Yes, there was some dead fish unpleasantness, as has been reported, but I would take that over the bugs. High rating because ease of docking and needed fuel after 200 miles without any fuel stops. And cute town with stuff to do.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Docks in excellent working order and close to vibrant down town. Nasty odor, smelled like dead fish

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We enjoyed the charming downtown restaurants and bars just a couple of blocks walk from the dock. The dead fish smell and debris in the dockage area was very unpleasant.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Getting someone to answer the phone was difficult. Getting someone to fuel our boat tooK some effort. No security. No showers/facilities —

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We really enjoyed our stay at the Paducah docks. New docks and easy access to town. Some people had issues with reservations but we had no problems and enjoyed two nights at this transient dock.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

We had a fantastic stay in Paducah. We enjoyed exploring the charming downtown, eating at some of the terrific restaurants, and checking out the gift shops. We were amazed by the quilt museum. As Loopers, we greatly appreciated the opportunity to spend a couple of comfortable nights at such a well kept, clean, city dock and to be so close to town. Thank you, Paducah!!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Great new docks, fun town. Adam the dockhand was really helpful when we had issues with dockwa payment. We enjoyed the city ambassadors, quilting museum, walking paths and bakery. Would stay again.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice clean dock. It’s obviously relatively new, well lit and close to town. Good cleat placement, power readily accessible. Fuel reportedly available with a call ahead but fuel dock not manned. No water, pump out, showers or laundry.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice place good views, only thing missing was bathrooms, water, and pump out

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

No water or pump out facilities. Low water depth the land side of the dock. Otherwise a nice dock with town facilities nearby

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

It was a very nice place to visit but no bathrooms or showers. Town was very nice but many shops closed during visit.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Lovely place, lovely town, friendly locals. Two issues; 1) would be great to have a package drop-off location 2) check the email addresses on your webpage.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Paducha. Thank you Tony

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great stop! Lovely mural wall to read history about the founding of town. Great restaurants & park near marina. Sunday & Monday some businesses are closed, but not all. Enjoyed our stay- should have stayed 2 days!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great dock! Looks new. Really fun City just half a mile away. The biking and walking trails are excellent. Good restaurants. Museums. Worth a stop.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

It would help to have an assigned spot to dock. In addition there’s no protection from river traffic. Mary & the guys at the dock were very friendly & helpful!!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Overbooked, no access to fuel, no help not that we needed it but would have been nice. The docks are very well built. Would skip if I had to and go to anchorage or keep moving. The phone number is at an offsite location and we're not helpful either. Very frustrating for everyone we have spoken to.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The dock is good but could’ve been bigger. We had some boats that rafted. Very easy into town. Kirchoff’s Bakery had wonderful fresh bread, pastries were delicious and were told the cookies were also. Had a great meal at Max’s Brick Oven. Menu was not just pizza, but full course meals also. Outdoor and indoor seating. Nice atmosphere. Town was great and Quilt Museum and mural painted flood walls are a must see for men and women. They were not your grandmother’s style quilt!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

The dockmaster could not have been nicer. Donnie, a Paducah Ambassador met us at the dock & walked us into town, he was fabulous. The dock is new and in great shape. However, the City needs to step up: having a pump out down for weeks & weeks (per boater comments) when you are the first marina many of us have seen in 200 miles is ridiculous; not having staff at the dock on VHF radio is UNSAFE.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Everything was very well maintained. Easy walk to downtown. Would suggest a few more or larger trash containers.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Dock was in great condition and very sturdy. If you need fuel just call the number and the city will send someone down. Easy walk into a great town with lots to see and do.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Excellent dock, quality material, wide and well kept.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Fantastic stop. So much to do. Great restaurants and pubs.... And don't miss the National Quilting Museum.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great location. Paducah is a fabulous town. We loved the Quilt Museum and the mural wall of town history. Dinner at Over/Under was excellent. There was a 11mph north wind the day we were there - glad to have had help getting the boat tied up. The dock is really nice. Some shoaling at the area where you come in at the end of the dock - keep to about 3 feet off the dock's end. 9 feet depth on the shore side of the dock. The only hard part was being able to come close to the end.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

The bad: Try as I might I could not get a response to my phone calls. I called no fewer than a dozen times over 3 days, left messages, and calls were never answered or returned. We needed fuel and it was 99 degrees and we have no generator. We needed to know if there was space available and if we could get fuel. Somebody has got to work the phones! We were calling in the middle of the day. Also we ran aground, or at the very least spun up a lot of mud. It is ridiculous how close to the dock you have to come in. Any more than a couple of feet (literally) off the end of the dock and you'll go aground. And our draft is only 3'3", so if we're hitting bottom many others will too. The good: John the dock attendant was fantastic. He squeezed us in for an overnight spot. We thought they were sold out; he went all the way up to the office to get his ipad and found a way to get us a spot. We were so parched from the heat and lack of AC that getting an electrical hookup saved us from having to go hours more on to Green Turtle Bay for power. We REALLY appreciated the extra effort and assistance he gave us.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

30 amp power plugs have a problem, troped (3) times with very little load. Switched to the 50 &ok. No staff @4:30 (list open till5) no pump out! Should refund money.

Marina Response:
Ahoy, Jeffer123! We're sorry you weren't happy with your experience, and hope you will consider docking with us in the future despite the issues that occurred on this visit. Typically pump out services are available, however we are having issues with that currently and so it is down for maintenance. Our dock is not staffed, and is operated through our Parks and Recreation department. Dept staff who provide services for the dock are not available after operating hours. Both of these concerns are advertised on our website to alert boaters before making reservations. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you, Paducah Parks and Recreation
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The Paducah dock and power pedestals were such a welcome site after three nights at anchor or at a tie-up on the Mississippi River. John ran down to catch our lines. Much appreciated. Trash bin is at the end of the dock. No restrooms but town is a short walk away. We had a peaceful night, rocked by passing tows. Thank you Paducah Transient Dock! Scott and Teresa GREEN EYES

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Perfect for what was described. The dock looks brand new and looks like it will make it through some serious floods. Staff was helpful and friendly. The town was an easy walk to museums and restaurants.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Staff was very nice, came to check on us. Good instructions on approaching and river conditions. Easy walk to good restaurants. They will need to dredge soon, depth going around end of pier to get inside space was reading 7 feet at normal river stage. Biggest problem is the need for a security gate. Kids drinking on the dock at 3am woke us up on the day we had to travel. I was concerned about the security of the boat if we were not there.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

You dock attendants were great fueling and pumping out the boat. Gas & Diesel $5.99/ gal

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Clean facility with gas, pump out, water and electric. Staff was friendly. No security and none boaters were walking around the dock. Rocky night at rock from tows. Seemed a little expensive for what you get...

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice facility, great location.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Very pleased with the dock set up and Adam's help in securing our boat. Loved the walk-ability of Paducah and the attractions. The National Quilt Museum is a must see, as well as the River Discovery Center. Dinner at Doe's was delicious! Highly recommend a multi night layover!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The service was excellent. The dock is great. The town is outstanding. Highly recommend it.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

John and Adam work really hard at making it comfortable and safe for boats to come in. They are accommodating in meeting boaters needs and go out of their way to be helpful. They both have great personalities and treat everyone as family. They are what makes it great there. We were at the dock for 9 days and they helped to make every one enjoyable!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The dock masters John and Adam were exceptional! John offered to come back to the dock after going home to assist us with docking. Had an issue with the diesel pump not working and it may delay us leaving.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

It is well run a clean facility... the Fuel Pumps were chronically troubled by timing out... but all in all it was a great stay in a lovely community and we will be back either by boat or by car... Pump out services were without issue, power supply was good as was the water pressure...

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Very nice dock and close to everything but for the price I was really surprised there are no bathrooms, showers and Wi-Fi that really doesn’t work on the dock. Also, the fuel pumps aren’t working which can be a huge problem for some.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Wonderful docks, wonderful town, lots to see and do. Nice restaurants. Wish we could stay longer! City employees Adam and John took very good care of us. Thank you, Paducah!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

This was a welcome respite coming off the Ohio. John, the dock master will go way beyond expectations to accommodate virtually any need or request. Easy on and off the river with first class facilities. The docks are literally steps away from the incredible lower town area of Paducah. With so much to see and do in a historic district this should be considered as a multi-day stop.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

We were greeted and assisted at the dock by John. It was like we were old friends. The facility is great and the town welcoming. Each day here the staff worked with us and others to make room for the next to arrive. In the height of the Looper season they are ready for us. Thank you!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Beautiful new docks (Five years old) Diesel and gas fuel; full hook ups. Nice short walk into town with Shops, restaurants, bakeries.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great stop, we enjoyed the beautiful City of Paducah and had lots of fun there.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Paducah Marina is a great stop! The town is steps away with wonderful places to eat, (try Doe’s meatball sub and the scones and cinnamon rolls from the bakery!), historic places (quilt museum and train museum), and the local brewery is a must. But what really makes it such a great stop is John….the most wonderful person ever at the marina. He goes above and beyond to make sure your every need is met while in Paducah. You have one more member of your family when he’s there! The dock itself is new, clean, extra wide, and a great place to spontaneously gather with other boaters in the evening. Highly recommend this stop!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We enjoyed our stay .

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great location with respect to access to restaurants and museums. We sure wish a small market that sold a few groceries would open downtown. It would benefit tourists as well as locals who live/rent in the downtown area. Dock staff were friendly and helpful!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Paducah is a great stop! Wonderful staff (John is amazing), very nice city (restaurants, museums, brewery, distilleries, etc), pumpout and fuel available. Only thing missing is restrooms and showers.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Lovely stay in Paducah! Very clean, new docks, with electric and water. Staff was helpful in getting reservations. The town of Paducah is a treasure with restaurants and shops within walking distance. I would have given a better review had there been restroom facilities at the docks. Otherwise, this was a wonderful place to stay.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Paducah is a great, historic city and we really enjoyed exploring the downtown. The quilt museum is a must see! The marina is a short walk into town. There is no Marina office on sight and you have to call to get help at the dock, there is rarely any marina staff on the dock. We stayed there 3 nights and checked the day before we left to see if we could get a pump out the morning of departure and they said we could. When we tried to get our pump out, we found out there was no electricity. One of the other boaters told us they had been notified of the planned outage, but no one told the rest of the boaters on the dock ( and apparently not the employee that told us otherwise). There are no bathrooms or laundry facilities. It was windy during our stay and several times boats on the outside wall pulled into the gas dock during the night because the rocking was so bad.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The marina crew was excellent. Easy walking access to good food. Free wifi was OK. First night we were on the river side and got bounced pretty good by the passing barges but it quieted down by 11 PM and we moved to the inside for the second night and it was a lot smoother. Overall very nice stay.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Close to town. Excellent dock. Good electricity and water. Surprisingly calm and minimal current considering the exposure. Fuel and pump out, but no bathroom or other facilities.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great place right by town so walking distance to lots! And fun town! I'm NOT a quilter so to hear so many people talk about the Quilt Museum was kind of a "yeah whatever" for me -- but it really was amazing art!! We actually spent a couple hours there! Great little distillery with samples (Silent Brigade Distillery) with amazingly knowledgeable and fun bartender! The murals are amazing...and axe throwing? Who knew! But great food (particularly the salads!) at Paducah Axe...on a lovely patio, so no, not in the line of the axes! Well worth the stop. I will say that we were outside on the marina so VERY rolly in the wind. And no restroom or other amenities.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Loved the docks and the town. Would be a 5 with bathrooms.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

John, the dockmaster was very nice and helpful. The walk to town was short and the historic town of Paducah was pretty cool. I loved the Golden Carrot, if you are into health food supplements and oils, it's a great place to visit. The 505 coffee shop was a neat place and the raven latte was yummy. It was a great stop!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Close to town. Town is very nice with lots to do!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We really enjoyed our stay at the city dock. Adam was extremely helpful and guided us in.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Very nice docks. Short walk to downtown and good food

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

We had a great time last weekend on your new transient dock and in downtown Paducah. A very professional staff greeting us when we arrived!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice new docks and location is great for shops and restraints. Diesel fuel lines barely reach my port fill while tied starboard side directly across from pump. also, pump out line didn't reach my Port side. this is a public dock with people walking by every 20 minutes looking into your boat. the worst part was the people bow fishing on the dock next to my boat. don't feel safe at this location being the only boat on the dock.

Marina Response:
Mr. Fakler, Thank you for your feedback. Many of our boaters dock, visit our downtown, then return to their boat for departure or their overnight stay. We have never had any reports of trespassing or vandalism to any boats. If a boater ever feels unsafe they should call the police. We apologize for the experience you had while visiting the Transient Boat Dock in Paducah. One of the great, crowd pleasing things about our boat dock is it's distance to downtown dining and shopping. The dock is also located in a park. Those 2 features make our dock a destination for river traffic as well as pedestrian traffic. Fueling and pump out is meant to be done on the southwest side of the dock and line lengths accommodate that distance. I will be sure to let our staff who assist with these items relay those messages to our boaters so that this process improves in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback. We will continue to work toward making our dock a premier place to visit. Amie Clark, Director
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Very nice wide dock. Good connections for power and water. Easy access to town and excellent National Quilt Museum. Ticket good for whole day so can go out for lunch and return. Amazing exhibits! Don't miss it. We will return on our way south to see what is showing then.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

This is a great place to stay and visit downtown Paducah. Al and John, who work for the city, are both very helpful and welcoming.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Overall a nice stop... restrooms aside, along with some shallow approaches, all was good.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice clean dock with a great river walk and easy downtown access to shops, restaurants, and a terrific bakery. Our group had a tough time finding it after dark, though, as it’s not mapped well on the website, Google Maps, or the newest Garmin charts. We were warned of shoaling downstream, so approached cautiously and did OK. We nearly tangled with fishing nets on the upstream approach, though, too. Once tied up, things were better. One of the 30 amp power outlets was loose and was outputting 70 volts; plenty of nearby alternatives made that easy to manage. Overall, we enjoyed Paducah and will be back — in the daylight and armed with this first experience.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Outstanding facility and terrific service. The reservation process and feedback was prompt. John’s attention to details and friendly service was outstanding. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The Paducah transient dock is a really nice, newer facility with floating docks, gas & diesel & pump-out services. The best part, however, are the city employees who greet you & assist in getting you tied up & settled in. This is not a marina with further services but serves as a top-notch stop & gateway to a charming city.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Beautiful dock!!! Adorable town. Worth a visit for sure!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Jones was an excellent host, and waited for us a while after closing, in order to make sure we arrived safely. Paducah is a lovely town, within a few blocks walk. Safe and secure- excellent facility and staff!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Super helpful guiding us in and getting us tied up. Docks are in great shape. Plenty of depth for our sailboat.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Great town docks. Docks and staff are excellent. Lots to do and see within walking distance. The only ding, is no bathroom facilities.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

New docks are awesome except a little trickey getting into the back side. Bathrooms were too far away so we didn't see them. Wifi poor.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Jay and the rest of the dock staff were excellent.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice floating docks, fuel, electric, & pump out and reasonable price. 10 minute walk into town with several good restaurants and bars. No marina office or other amenities. City employees come down to docks. Very friendly.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Nice stop in a cute town

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

John and his group did a great job! A real asset to the Paducah community!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

John, Jay, & Blaine, were the most helpful Dock personnel we have experienced in 4,000 miles. They were always available and would accommodate every request/need we had great job guys!!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We only stayed 1 night but throughly enjoyed it. We were a late arriver but we were welcomed by everyone else staying on the dock. The next morning we took a short walk into town where the farmers market was going on. We also enjoyed breakfast at the Gold Rush Cafe. The dock hands were very helpful. They made sure to accommodate as many people as possible. We will be back since this is close to home.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Water being turned off but they didcall me to advise

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

New dock, no current on the inside, easy walk to restaurants, fuel and free pump out available till 4:00 pm.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Beautiful dock and the dock guy that helped us dock was very nice! Easy reservations. A little wakey but had to expect that being right on the River. Great location to the downtown area which we enjoyed very much! Would have given 5 stars has there been restroom facilities. Will definitely use again if we are back in the area!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Coming through in 2015, I couldn't understand why Paducah had no facilities for cruisers. This has now been wonderfully resolved with the new docks. I hope the town reaps the benefits from all the cruisers that stop by. I grocery shopped and had dinner in town so hope I helped the economy in some small way. The docks are a superb piece of engineering and built at considerable cost. We appreciate the town's foresight.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The marina is a new town dock with capacity for several boats. Diesel fuel available (maybe gas too). New pump-out. Some minor wake from passing barges, but not too much. Stay on the inside of the dock if possible. No security, but it's not really needed here. Paducah is a great town and well worth an extra day. The Lower Town Arts District has great restaurants and shops. Really atmospheric.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Three reasons for a high rating: 1. This dock put this section of the Loop within reach for my small boat without carrying extra fuel. 2. Jaylon, the dock attendant was as helpful as could be and always had a smile. I attempted to tip him and he refused, saying it is not City policy. 3. It is first marina I encountered in many stops that carried ethanol-free Rec-90.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great marina with floating docks, great power, and an easy walk into downtown for shops, museums, and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The docks and dock master were excellent. He was very busy, professional and functional. He would greatly benefit to have a vhf radio to give docking direction instead of yelling

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Jon the dock attendant was great!!!! Very willing to help you. The problem they over book the dock all three nights which created a mess having to raft boats and boats taking the space on fuel dock. Of course there were unhappy boats with this but Jon rear is probably still sore but he did what he could to make it a pleasant stay. And Jon did not take the reservation.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Jon the dockmaster was superb. Only real snag at Paducah was that we found the wifi to be unusable. Couldn't log in.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Would suggest a full time dock master.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Paducah has a hice facility and Jon does his best to "tighten-up" the transients to get everyone in. However, they overbooked the night we arrived late, requiring a raft-up in the dark in adverse current. Anecdotally, this is occuring regularly this season. I believe that it's bad form to confirm a reservation and then re-sell that space for the same nite.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Top notch facility. Could use staff in afternoon to facilitate/organize docking.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great new docks with self serve fuel and pump out. Very convenient to a very nice small town with several good restaurants

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Docks are an engineering marvel. 18 pilings, 3ft diameter 50ft high with a 300ft stainless steel ramp to the Riverside Park. No amenities, but brand new pedestals 30 & 50 Amp and water. Valvtect fuel. Right in Downtown. Best stop since Chicago. Although they do not have an office, they do respond by telephone and will be there to meet you.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Fantastic Dock that we will visit again and again. Within walking distance of the downtown with plenty to see and do! Re Stu rants and downtown merchants are many and the River Wall art and The Quilt Museum with the Ohio river are fun things to see. Thanks Paducah!!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Dock is nice, They have fuel, but no Wifi and no showers or bathrooms. The town is nice.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

This is a very nice transient dock, but good luck getting someone to answer the phone to come and provide fuel. We made reservations and docked in Paducah the weekend of June 29 - July 1, 2018. The website says fuel available 8:30 a.m to 5:00 p.m. seven days a week by calling a telephone number provided. However, I called the number all day Saturday and half the day Sunday and never got any answer. It was the weekend before the Fourth of July, and we never saw a single person affiliated with the dock, thus we had to pull out to go get fuel. Additionally, I paid for electric in my reservation, but because I could not reach anyone, I never used the electric. Maybe I was just expected to help myself to it, but I did not feel comfortable doing that without express instructions. Thus, I never used any electric for which I paid. Overall, the dock is physically wonderful and is a super addition to downtown Paducah, but don't rely upon it for fuel or any type of human assistance.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

We arrived in the dark after Lock 52. Easy in and out. New docks and pedestals with electric and water. Fuel and pump out available by arrangement, contact information clearly posted. Easy walk in to town. Very helpful staff came by to check on us and answer questions/provide local information/suggestions. No washrooms, showers or laundry.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great location,great people, wonderful dock. Needs bathrooms and showers. Until they build their own they should consider partnering with the Holiday Inn to provide access to their facilities for a small charge. Hotels in Oswego, NY provide this service and is well received by the boaters.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Lovely dock and staff

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

This is a transient dock, not a marina, so my ranking reflects that. Also it has only been open a week or so. The new dock is lovely and has both 50 and 30 amp power and water. They sell diesel and gas and have a pump out facility. The two guys who were running things were extremely helpful and great ambassadors for Paducah. When we were here the BBQ on the River festival was on, lots of food and live music! Also the National Quilt Museum is a block away. We loved our short stay in Paducah! There were some interested locals visiting the dock (it is open to the public) but there was a security person on the dock in the evening. What is lacking: the staff need portable VHF radios! A nearby place to buy ice and some basic groceries.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

The facility is spot on, but there is no one on site to assist with docking. There are no assigned slips. They overbooked the marina the two nights we had reservations so many boats had to raft out and getting power to all the boats was a hassle. Maybe after a while they will figure out how to operate this facility, but for now expect problems.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great facility in which we could tie up to either side of the dock. Beautiful downtown area within a couple of blocks from the dock with many great restaurants (some with live music), and cute shops. The town has cab and Lift services to stock up supplies from Wal-Mart or a local grocery store. We also enjoyed the 4 mile bike path just a couple blocks from the city dock. Could have stayed another day to take in the many museums. What a GREAT stop!!!

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

Great Faclity!! They really have a 1st class dock

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport
Verified

the city is great but the docks have new construction issues , the city parks employees are the best.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport