🎉 Reputation: 65
No favorites yet.
No lists yet.

Very clean and comfortable marina. This is the second time we stopped there. Definitely nothing fancy but a very friendly live-aboard community. We stayed 3 days because we had family in town for a wedding. The view is great from the last slip on the face dock. My only complaint is that the wifi is basically non-existant. But they still get a 5. We will be back.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

We love this marina. Great staff, great restaurant on site. Clean facilities. Beautiful sunsets. One of our favorite stops.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

We have stayed here several times before. The facilities are clean and more than adequate. Easy docking and friendly staff. Great access on the ICW. The only reason I gave them a 4 instead of a 5 is that the internet was less than adequate when we were there. But we will be back.

Marina Response:
mikes49rph, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Marinas.com about our facility. We are delighted to learn that you have found our staff and most of our amenities to be so convenient and accommodating. We do apologize for the internet connectivity issues you had during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again, if your plans permit. Safe travels! – Thunderbolt Marine, Inc.
Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport

Took a trip up from Beaufort, SC and stayed a couple nights. Not our first visit to City Marina and as usual they did not disappoint. Friendly and helpful dock staff and the docks and facilities are always in tip-top shape. I am glad they still have the shuttle that will take you anywhere downtown during the day and pick you up with a phone call. We stayed on the outside of the megadock so coming and going was easy peasy. We have docked inside before, we just don't try to come or go on the inside when the current is really ripping.

Was this helpful?  Yes - NoReport